We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cut above for chain italian”

Bravo Kitchen Italiana
Ranked #604 of 2,355 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A cut above for chain italian”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Lasagna or chicken marsala are always good. We used to go here when the kids were little and they let them play with a dough ball which was unique and fun. I really enjoy the bread and olive oil dip. We always have leftovers.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    42
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Bread is excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Husband and I met here for dinner after work one evening about 5pm. There was only a handful of people at that time, but it filled up quickly after that. We were both pleased with our meal choices and the service. We especially liked the warm bread and olive oil.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice casual or special occasion”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Have visited this restaurant a least 4 times in the last 2 months for a casual dinner. We've seen large groups there for prom night, wedding rehearsal dinner, too. The food's good but not special and the price is in the range $12-$16 per person for an entree. We usually sit at the bar so we need not wait for a table. Food servings are usually large enough to take home half an entree and enjoy again the next day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimM562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good chain Italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I am usually not a fan of chain restaurants but Bravo does a very good job in preparing and serving your meal. The wood fired pizza's are very good. The atmosphere is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River Alaska
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brunch beyond belief!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The brunch menu was awesome and the bloody Mary was outdamnstanding!!!
My husband had the Bistecca Benedict, and will probably remember it forever. It was THAT good!
I had the crab and poached eggs on a bed of spinach and artichoke hearts. Delicious.
The only down side was the fact that our waitress did not know the menu items. She tried but ......
My advice is to have one of everything for the servers to taste and a detailed ingredient list for their knowledge.
The presentation of the food on the plates...beautiful!
Go and you will enjoy it.
Can't wait to go again in the evening!

Helpful?
Thank GOVYKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Kitchen Italiana also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Bravo Kitchen Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing