We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent and reliably good”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 57 Dessert in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistent and reliably good”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Always a good meal and dessert. This time I had the Jamaican Spicy Chicken. I got it take out. It was great take-out compared to what I usually get. This is a very spicy dish. I wanted something that was not a calorie overload. It was definitely enough for 2 meals with the beans and rice. For desert, I had the Banana Cream Cheesecake. It was awesome. The fresh cream and bananas was great to top it off.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    116
    49
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
547 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Sure hit”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Took our visiting grandsons to the Cheesecake Factory and everyone had a fantastic meal. The huge menu contained something to pleas every appetite! Even the children's menu was excellent. My wasabi encrusted tuna was tasty and my daughter's salmon was very good. Of course we all had cheesecake and ended up,taking some of the generous portions home. Outstanding meal!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Business dinner. Love the potstickers. Close to the Marriott, great place for dine-in or carry-out. It's in the middle of the bustling Keystone Crossing, which has some very high-end shopping and other nice restaurants. Many hotels nearby.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bbq Salmon worth a try!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Big portions, great taste, nice atmosphere. Too full to have dessert! Located in Fashion Mall and walking distance from Sheraton and Hyatt place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nuyu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow what a place!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Its awesome in there - quite fancy compared to what I thought it was going to be. The portions of those cheesecake slices were big enough for 2-3 people and there were so many choices. Food was great and our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu. Definitely going back!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing