We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 59 Dessert in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

went here for 2 meals, one with a group and the other as a single. both times made to feel welcome and certainly enjoyed tasty well priced meals.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    120
    50
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MetroDetroit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Didn't have to wait”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just wanted coffee and cheesecake, we were seated immediately at the bar area and received first rate service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not happy with service”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had called to see if they did call ahead seating as we were passing thru and had heard good things from people that we knew that had been to other Cheesecake Factories. I was told no, so we thought we would stop anyway, as its not a restaurant that we had at home. It was a friday night so we knew we would have a wait. when we got there they said 45 minute wait. okay that not that bad for a friday night. After 1 1/2 of waiting and watching people come in an being seated in front of us, I went back and asked again how long. "Oh! we were just paging you!" the pager never went off. We ordered appetizers, which one was totally forgotten by our waitress. The warm crab and artichoke dip was cold. we had asked for more bread to go with the dip, they didn't bring it until after we had used the bread that came with our meal. We ordered cheesecake to go, as we didn't want to wait longer and still had a long drive ahead of us. We asked not to put whip cream on as that would just make a sloppy mess. When we stopped to eat our dessert on the way home, they put whipped cream on which made it the slop that I was trying to avoid.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsdwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and vast choice”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Always enjoy a viisit to the cheescake factory at the Fashion Mall. Good food and service. The choice if food is HUGE!. Usually a vast choice means lower quality but everyting I've eaten here gas been good. Portion sizes seem very big to me- (I'm from the UK :)
Recommended

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TurkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge selection and great food.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We got some take-out and brought it back to our hotel room, as it was getting late in the evening. The food was great. So much flavor! And of course, the cheesecake for dessert was fantastic!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing