We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Spaghetti Factory

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #39 of 2,339 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
PR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. Probably our favorite restaurant downtown Indy. We love the lasagna and spaghetti. Great value with the salad, bread, and ice cream included!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    146
    86
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Prices, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I visited here for dinner with two friends on Labor Day. We were seated promptly with no wait. The place was not very busy, but it took quite some time for our server to appear. It seemed they were understaffed.

We each ordered something different (Lasagna and Chicken, Meatballs, and Ravioli), and were all happy with our food. Each entree includes your drink (soda, tea, or milk), bread, soup or salad (Italian Wedding or house salad), entree, and ice cream (spumoni or vanilla).

Parking is on the street downtown, and I could see where there would be a problem if it gets busy. There are parking meters and garages surrounding the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChaoticHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Reliably good every time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It had been several years since I had eaten a the Spaghetti Factory but while in downtown Indianapolis attending pre-race festivities for the Moto GP, someone suggested we eat there.

We all ordered something different, meatballs, chicken parm, ravioli, a real assorment. I ordered the mizithra cheese and mushroom sauce mixed with the meatballs on the side.

Every plate was clean and each of us were very satisfied.

The spaghetti factory hasn't missed a beat. As busy as it was our server, Danielle, did a great job from the salads and warm bread to the entree's to the drink refills to the spumoni ice cream.

It's not the best Italian food I've ever had but it is consistently and reliably good each and every time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very reasonable meal for a non-fast food place in downtown Indy. Hopefully you have to wait a few minutes for your table just to admire the lobby architecture. Meal entree prices include bread, salad, drink, and ice cream for dessert. I got the crab ravioli (excellent) and my wife had the potpourri (spaghetti with 4 sauces). The Mizithra sauce reminds me of the hot buttered noodles Mom used to make

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ichthusiast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good spaghetti!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good food and fast service. Our waitress was great. My spaghetti was delicious. Great place to eat! The place itself is in an old building, a must see.

The only ''negative'' is that the restrooms are not in the restaurant, you have to take the stairs/elevators to go down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingpaddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing