We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Bazbeaux Pizza

Bazbeaux Pizza
Ranked #45 of 2,378 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great Pizza downtown on Mass Ave. The new location across the street is much better. Try their BBQ Chicken pizza, you won't go wrong!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    141
    36
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza that actually has good sauce”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Went here on business. Was recommended by the hotel staff. The 15 minute wait was worth it! The ingredients were fresh. The pizza tasted handmade & not from a box. The crust was solid & the sauce had flavor! Thank you for that !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JujuG8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
“Decent beer selection”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great place to go out with some friends family or date. You can't go wrong with good pizza and beer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza and nice staff”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place always seems busy, but that's because the food is good and the service is good. They have a good selection of beers and a range of pizzas from regular chesse to spicy shrimp and Chorizo for the adventurous. There may be a line even on a weeknight but the wait estimate is right on and yet you don't feel rushed while you are eating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pizza but self service. ”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I have to say the veggie pizza I had was very good and i was very impressed. It has artichokes, olives, spinach, and avocado with ricotta cheese. Very delicious!

The only down side was we were told shortly after we were sat that we had to order at the counter and it was self service because the server was on his lunch break. This was a little annoying because we just wanted to relax and we had the baby with us so we had to take turns going up. It would have been nicer if we had a server or if they would have planned better and had two servers so one could look after the guests whilst the other took a break.

Overall I'd still go back because the food was great and the people behind the counter were really friendly but not during lunch to avoid the self service times.

Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazbeaux Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bazbeaux Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing