We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-mazing desert!”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #167 of 2,359 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Allisonville Road
Description: The Melting Pot provides a unique, upscale & intimate dining experience with its assortment of fondue cooked at the table by the guest. It is a perfect location for a romantic evening, corporate dinner party or friendly gathering. Guests can enjoy a variety of tasty entrees served with special dipping sauces. The menu also includes creamy cheese fondue, fresh salads, fine wines & mouth watering chocolate fondue desserts.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A-mazing desert!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We did the four course option and if we had to do it over, we would skip the salad and the meat. The fondues are where this restaraunt shines. Delicious smores fondue for desert. Pricing and prefering other cooking methods for my steak and chicken are what keep me from giving it a 5/5.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndyNurse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ClareBath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Fabulous fondue - server was a bit ditsy - slow and a little forgetful - but didn't spoil a good night! Will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClareBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springport, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the dessert!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We ate a three course meal and weren't impressed with the cheese fondue or the meat but I absolutely loved the dessert. We got a flaming white chocolate one and it was the best dessert ever!! It's really expensive but the dessert is well worth it. Alcoholic drinks are about $10 beer was in think $7.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACanaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Dinner”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I took our three daughters(ages 11, 10, 8) to The Melting Pot for an early dinner. We ordered three adult portions of the 4 Course Meal and shared it between all five of us. The cheese course was fantastic! The Swiss was the favorite of the adults and cheddar the kids pick. Course 2: Salad-- was good but nothing fantastic. Course 3: Main Course was super! Beef, Chicken, Scrimp, Pork and an assortment of veggies! All were great. And the final course was our chocolate! And it was outstanding. Before we left the table my 8 year old asked "can we come here again?" and we said of course we can!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcgoldeneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Date Night”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and my birthday are pretty close and so we decided to go midway between the two days. We made a reservation about 4 days prior and arrived a few minutes early. We were seated on time, and were served by very courteous waitress. We went for the four course meal for 2 and started off with the Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue and we then had the California salad and the house salad. For the entree, we had the good earth vegetarian, both of being vegetarian. I had it as offered, but my wife substituted the Thai peanut marinated tofu for more artichokes. We had it Bourguignonne style where we fried our entree at the table. The entree was served with 2 batters and 5 sauces. The mushroom sachetti was particularly good. We did not eat all the entree as we were starting to get satiated and wanted to save space for dessert. We had the traditional pure milk chocolate fondue with strawberries, bananas, pound cakes, brownies and marshmallows.
Overall the ambiance and the experience were great. There was one guest seated next to us who was particularly inebriated when he entered, but the management was very polite, prompt and decisive in making sure that the guest was not a nuisance for others. The food, ambiance and service were all great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuruN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing