We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,121)
Filter reviews
3,121 results
Traveler rating
2,097
612
264
92
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,097
612
264
92
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket tablebeautiful hotelbankers lifeguest serviceslucas oil stadiumparking garagedowntown indybusiness tripconvention centerartworkplatyolkmixologynourishmentymcaceruleanartsy
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 3,121 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for tnt U2 concert and my husband's 50th birthday. I was very pleased with everything. The room, the bar, breakfast, and services! I will definitely be visiting again! Thank you for making our visit complete!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevewW9035DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our property! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! I am thrilled we were able to make your stay perfect! Thank you again and we hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Indianapolis!

Sincerely,

Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This was our second visit to The Alexander (the first was for a wedding) and it was a great location to stay for a concert at Lucas Oil Stadium. The funky vibe and great customer service make this hotel the first place we will consider the next time we visit Indy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandramI6291SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! Happy to know your experience was as good as your last. We hope to see you in the near future!

Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I attended an industry gathering and was very happy with the property choice. Quick access from the conference rooms to the deluxe guestrooms, nice restaurants and facilities on site, so no need to go out. The Alexander is wonderful. My only complaint, which probably has nothing to do with the hotel, was the $28 per night for self parking in the ramp around the corner. Not happy with that. Otherwise, it was a great trip and a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LisaS1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you 'loved everything' about your recent stay with us. We are truly proud of our fantastic location and well-appointed property, and I am elated to hear all made for an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alexander again soon.
Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

the hotel is very cool and stylish, all staff super friendly and helpful, BUT... the room cleanign service is below average.. breadcrumbs from breakfast left on the table, dirty dishes still in sink, some days new waterbottles were supplied but not on others. while it was overall quiet in the rooms, and you could not really ear your neighbours, the trains at night took some getting used to, the windows were not idealy sound proof.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 66patriziaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit. Please be assured I will share your comments with my team and we will take corrective action where needed. Again, it was great having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our hotel in the future.

Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This makes the 3rd business stay for me and it is so nice to find all that you need for comfort and convenience. Various staff asked if we needed anything. The room was comfortable although the view was, well not so good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1105TIbonniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy R, Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are truly proud of our well-appointed property and convenient location, and I am elated to hear all contributed to a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews