We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel”
Review of The Alexander

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Alexander
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Alexander immensely. The decor is modern and fresh. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and plush robes. Other than the near by church bells that sounded on the hour, we heard little in the way of noise. Rooms are spacious with kitchenette. We also loved that the room was "green" built. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kidtraveller114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,624 - 2,630 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are a fan of The W Hotel, you will love this place! Hip, sleek, cool. Great bar and bartenders. Had fabulous Brunch in restauarnt. Awesome staff accross the board. This one gets 5 Stars from me..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PromoterDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. There is so much art throughout this hotel. Very unique and interesting. It is very close to the Lucas Oil Stadium and other downtown interests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rho danda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved my two night stay at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable with all the amenities, flat screens, fridge, safe large enough for a laptop and spacious bathroom. The bed was one of the best I have slept on in a hotel. The original and unique art throughout the hotel and rooms was so interesting. Staff were fantastic and the bar had inventive cocktails and delicious truffle popcorn.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experiences that we have encountered in all of our international and domestic travels. Service is excellent with friendly staff. The amenities are top notch as is the attention to detail. The design is and architecture is very contemporary and refreshing for a city like Indianapolis with excellent fine art integrated throughout the hotel. And the adjoining restaurant was fantastic. We'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first trip to Philadelphia for a meeting. The Staff were friendly, helpful and always available to assist. The food was amazing! and enjoyed that it was healthy! The art was beautiful and appreicated even if you don't know anything about art. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown with lots of great resturants and shopping. My room made me feel like I was at a spa!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What an amazing experience. You don't have to be an art enthusiast to appreciate this hotel and all the talented artists and designers who helped create not jut a hotel but a a memorable experience. A big thank you to Kadezejau, who checked us in and was extremely professional, knowledgable, sincerely kind and helpful. She is the type of staff that makes our stay a morale one.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelleSalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,475 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 185 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alexander

Address: 333 S Delaware St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $163 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Alexander 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexander, managed by Dolce Hotels, blends design with function in this unique urban hotel. One aspect that sets The Alexander apart from other hotels is its Art Program, curated by the Indianapolis Museum of Art, including 12 artworks created for the hotel by individual artists and a total of 40 works of art displayed in the hotel’s public spaces.Located in the vibrant CityWay neighborhood in downtown Indianapolis, The Alexander is within walking distance of corporations such as Eli Lilly, Rolls Royce, WellPoint and Indiana Farm Bureau. Catch a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium, a Pacer’s game or concert at Banker’s Life Fieldhouse, attend a conference at the Indianapolis Convention Center, visit the zoo at White River State Park or head to Monument Circle for a performance by the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing