We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time for the whole family”

Segway Tours of Indianapolis
Ranked #2 of 23 Tours in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good time for the whole family”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We rode bikes around the canal a few weeks ago and noticed the Segway tour.
This is a great way to see the entire canal walk in a fun & timely manner.
They are very easy to learn to control and we all had a blast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    24
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Great way to see fun parts of Indy!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The tour was a lot of fun. The guides explained how to use the Segway very clearly and really did a nice job describing various landmarks. Thanks for a great Mother's Day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extremely fun”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I love this activity. it took you all the way around the park and down the canal stopped off at a couple of really cool monument areas. That would be difficult to get there by car but walking and the Sega way perfect I would do this activity again when I come back out and I would suggest this to anybody.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Michigan
2 reviews
“Super fun!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The whole experience was well worth the $. It entertained the whole family: 17yr old boys, 45 yr mom, 75 yr old grandpa- what a blast! Great instructor, just wish the weather could have been better. Downtown Indy is a really great place to ride the Segways- safe, wide sidewalks, lots to see!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABECK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was an extremely fun time. The young ladies who facilitated And guided the tour were excellent. Their instructions and training for first time riders was perfect. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Indianapolis.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours of Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours of Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing