We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere and good food”

Izakaya Japanese Bar & Grill
Ranked #218 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a typical hibachi style Japanese restaurant. The food is very good and the chefs are highly entertaining. They have excellent sushi as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EstellFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal at Izakaya!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Let me say one thing before my review... Izakaya is my absolute favorite place to eat in my immediate area... I have been hard pressed to find Sushi that compares. The quality of the product in the food is incomparable.

The restaurant itself is beautiful. They have a great beverage bar and sushi bar for seating as well as tables, booths, and hibachi grill tables. The decor is perfect for the style of the restaurant.

We will continue to eat here on a regular basis. Never had a problem and I sure hope we never do!

Helpful?
Thank theconners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Take your chances”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We use to eat here a few times a month but last time my husband got so sick, he was sick for 4 days and lost 8 pounds... Food poison, it was bad.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our "go-to" place!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite place to go for a fun meal out! Food is awesome, and on our last visit they were very accommodating to our friend who has a restricted diet. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Carey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for lunch”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My family enjoyed lunch at Izakaya and found the staff to provide excellent service and the chef to be entertaining. My son, who is a picky eater, said he would come back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MooreDavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izakaya Japanese Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Izakaya Japanese Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing