We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place for a great lunch sushi special”

Izakaya Japanese Bar & Grill
Ranked #200 of 2,378 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE place for a great lunch sushi special”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Though I love to go here for lunch because of their amazing sushi lunch specials, it's just as wonderful for dinner!

Helpful?
Thank ITravel4Work365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blows away Benihana's”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Remembered my good friend Sheila recommended this place! Our daughters (7 &9) loved it! had so much fun and was trying everything- usually the 9 year old will not try anything. Food was great, service VERY good and all around wonderful experience. Worth the money- yes this is a bit pricey, but they make it more than just a meal- it is an experience and a great night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoraHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy New Year”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated New Year's Eve here and really had a wonderful experience. The table chef was entertaining, fresh food, great flavor, fun atmosphere. Many tables had family's with small children which was great fun to watch. We plan to bring our grandchildren here soon. Highly recommended for couples or date night. Go for it!

Helpful?
Thank shduning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Japanese steakhouse”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent food. Very friendly staff. Very nice interior. Reasonably good value. The entire family had a great time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our first time to eat here, even though we pass it frequently. Parking lot is always packed so figured it must be good. You can choose from eating in the hibachi grill area with other people or in a more private setting in the dining area . We ate at the grill. I had the hibachi ribeye and my husband had the chicken. He has a shellfish allergy, so they cooked his first before cooking the seafood that others ordered. First there was a light broth soup with mushrooms, then a small dinner salad with a delicious dressing. Plenty of fried rice, a mixture of vegetables and then the entree. I had so much, I had to bring half of it home. Will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izakaya Japanese Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Izakaya Japanese Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing