We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Poccadio - CLOSED

Poccadio
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I loved this little place from the moment I first ate there and have taken many friends since and everyone loves it! No atmosphere to speak of just a quick and clean little place to grab lunch or dinner. A plus is that they do deliver. The staff is awesome and the food is delicious and everything is fresh and made that day. We have dined there a couple of time over the past two months and ordered delivery once and it is great every time!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CThrasherUsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent food. Great service. Was offered a FREE sampler plate upon entering the restaurant. Our party tried the many choices and then made our decision as to what we would like to order. Portions are huge!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelwithRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This place was such a great "find". This place offers great, healthy food for a great price. We went to explore and it was located in a non assuming plaza, but once inside nicely decorated and great service . The woman behind the counter gave us several things to try and was passionate about us choosing exactly what we wanted. Overall we wereleft with a full tummy and great experience. Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank goodlife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
305 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Provided a wonderful sampler in order to allow us to make great selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We walked in are were greeted immediately asking if we'd been their before. Upon stating, 'no', we were offered a sampler platter having each item explained to us in great detail, including a small bowl of soup. We took the samples to a table and tried each of them. By the time we were finished, we were almost full! We did order to plates to go- shrimp and kafta. Both were very good along with some saffron rice, potatoes, grilled vegetables, orange salad and pita bread with hummus and eggplant spread. The platters include one meat, a starch, and two other sides. Everything was very tasty. I did however have very swollen fingers the next day from salt! But, that is true with almost any restaurant that you eat at. We will be back to try it again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
215 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Perfection on a bun OR on a plate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Located in a plaza in the heart of Broad Ripple , this eatery is a gem!!!! First off, as first timers the staff prepared a FREE "sample plate" that featured practically every side, meat or ingredient on the menu ! The FREE "sample plate" is filling enough that you may just place a take-out order when you planned on dining in! The sandwich maker/ greeter nicknamed "Q" was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I have NEVER seen such a VAST array of ingredients as I did today. Goodbye Subway , Hello Poccadio! You must also try the Moroccan Mint Tea. You can have it hot or iced. Both versions are excellent! They also offer a Loyalty Rewards Program where you get a free sandwich after 8 or maybe 10 visits. This is my NEW favorite in Indy and will be well worth the 40 minute round-trip to experience it! For out of towners, Broad Ripple offers a lot of entertainment options ranging from music venues to boutiques and novelty shops to independent eateries. In fact, in this very same plaza is a new Thai restaurant ( haven't tried) , along with an Indian and Asian eatery. But DO NOT MISS this GEM!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011lovinitsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poccadio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing