We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$188
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
586
347
125
53
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
347
125
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument circlebank buildinggreat locationvalet parkingwithin walking distancean older buildingcorner roomvalet servicebeautiful hotelgreat place to stayfront desk staffself parkroom was largewould definitely stay here againconvention centerbusiness triplucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a company Christmas party downtown. This hotel is always fantastic. The people that work in the lobby are very helpful and always happy. The wait staff at breakfast was very pleasant! The only thing I will say is if you do not enjoy a firm mattress then beware. I personally love it, but I was not expecting it and flopped down on the bed and nearly knocked the wind out of myself! It is a very comfortable bed if you enjoy firm mattresses though!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwrichtetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Thank you for the positive review! I hope the bed wasn't too firm. You know, our beds are the new Hilton Garden Inn standard, Garden Sleep System, which all HGI's should have by now. They are adjustable between firm and soft using a dial at the top corner of the bed. Kings are adjustable on both sides where queens and doubles have one adjustable air chamber. I hope this helps for your future stays with us and other HGI's. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very nice Hotel and great service. We had multiple couples in several rooms here. We required extra chairs, and tables for a function, they were very accomodating and pleasant!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Thank you for you for the review! We are glad to hear you had a good stay! Next time you come, you can use the self-parking garage across the street. It's currently $14 per car, per night with unlimited in and out privileges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Beautiful room! The people at the front desk were incredibly friendly and helpful. I did the valet service, and I don't think I will again. Not that they weren't incredibly nice and efficient, but because there is a parking garage right next to the hotel. The hotel is right on the circle!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jraestoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I spent 9 nights in the Hilton Garden Inn on Market St and can truly say it was a home away from home.

Unlike the other two HGI properties i have stayed in, this was not a new construction. The hotel is within the walls of an old bank building. It is a very elegant decor which incorporates many of the elements of the old bank. They have posted photos of the old bank and interesting bits of information about its former life.

My room (king bed) was very spacious and the housekeeping staff kept it spotless the entire time. The A/C took some getting used to - the thermostat did not seem to be completely accurate but after the first day i figured out how to adjust it to my liking.

The desk staff was plesant and professional. But i have to say that a couple of times their directions to various attractions were inaccurate or out of date. But i felt that they were far and above the calibre of most i have encountered in my travels.

Their event coordinator, Lindsey, was endlessly patient and proactive with the organizers of our group's visit and really made us feel like she was concerned about our arrangements and enjoyment.

The hotel sits practically on the Circle and is an easy walk to dozens of restaurants of all price and variety. There was never a problem finding somewhere to dine. Within the circle is the "Chocolate Cafe" - candy store and ice cream parlor. Definitely a "must do"! Also, stop at the "Tea Pots & Treasures" store directly across from the hotel for a bit of calm and sanity.

Nothing to do with the hotel - but it was very aggrivating to me that the majestic Monument in the center of the Circle was not open after 5:00 at night and actually CLOSED on Mondays and Tuesdays! In the middle of vacation season? Give me a break! Very very very poor planning on the part of the City or whoever regulates that attraction. Still - be sure to take a long time to walk around it and read the various inscriptions. It is truly amazing. Just sorry that i was unable to take the trip to the top and purchase souvineres because of the screwy hours of operation.

But back to the Hilton Garden Inn- two thumbs WAY UP for the hotel and the amenities!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Lovely room, quiet, great location just off the Circle. I enjoyed the stark architecture, but my husband felt the hotel lacked personality & would have preferred more greenery for a "Garden Inn". Also, there is another Hilton 3 blocks away on Market, so be sure that you are at the right Hilton before going into the parking garage! Front desk & parking staff friendly & competent. I had no complaints except $22 for parking (valet) seemed high. This is a great location for nightlife & shopping and of course for touring the Soldiers & Sailors Monument in the Circle.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southwestgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews