We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location at Great Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #17 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn location is near the center of downtown Indianapolis in a former bank. The building's historic nature adds a novelty to the classic Hilton Garden Inn experience. The staff is very friendly and some amenities typical of downtown properties are available, such as valet parking. Breakfast offerings are Hilton Garden Inn standard items with some extra higher quality items available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVGJetGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

It was a pleasure to read such a wonderful review, and thank you for mentioning our hotel is a historic building. Some individuals do not realize that interesting face. We strive to put the right people in place in order to give a positive experience, and reading your comments supports we are meeting standards.

I hope to meet you on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

The minute I walked in I knew this place would be a favorite. Friendly service, happy faces, busy lobby. They have a nice grill and bar in lobby. The atmosphere is elegant and the rooms are spacious. You couldn't ask for a better location. Right off the circle fountain downtown. We walked to our restaurant. Walked to a blues bar and had a drink, walked to a ice cream parlor and had dessert. We watched the fun on the circle plaza then walked back to the hotel. The parking is a bit expensive: self parking down the road or valet.

Room Tip: High floors are best to stay away from street noise on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Kaye G.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear we gave a positive experience, and was able to enjoy the city. Everything is within walking distance from us which make touring our city so enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel had charm and a comfortable feel. It is in an old, renovated building so if you want something brand new, this isn't for you. The lobby and staircases were pretty and the rooms were fine and comfortable. Rooms had refrigerators and microwaves in them, which was awesome. There was a nice breakfast brunch, but this may not be included in the room rate. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. This hotel is in a great neighborhood; easy walking to restaurants and coffee shops.

Room Tip: Better views from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiomom415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Ohiomom415,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to read we gave a positive experience during your stay . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Richard Letko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The three most important things about this property are the location, accommodations and service. The location is in the heart of the city. The property has a unique charm (was a financial institution years ago with great detail finishing). And finally, a special thanks to Matt McAtee. He title should be changed to "Great Experience Manager". Matt really cares and it shows. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittlePete10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for taking the time and giving such a wonderful review.

We strive to give everyone the best experience possible that is why we put a Guest Experience Manager in place. It appears from your comments he is doing a great job. The only problem is he is doing such a great job he has been promoted, and will be leaving in August to Louisville. He will be missed, but you have my promise we will get another exceptional person in his place.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was right in the heart of downtown. Sports venues, restaurants, and bars were all within walking distance. The hotel was old, but I liked the charm of it. Hillary and Olivia at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They made me feel very welcome, and I had fun talking to them. I was there for a family wedding. If I am ever back in indianapolis again, I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Barbara E,

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We really appreciate you mentioning the charm of our hotel. A lot of our guests do not realize why we keep the look of the historic building, but most are pleasantly surprised when they learn about the history of the building. I t does appear you had a great experience, and we will make sure Olivia and Hilary are rewarded for their great customer service.

We hope to see you next time you visit Indy,

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Service- good, cleanliness - ok, location - great, but............... Hotel is old with a dingy feel, rooms are small and the hotel is extremely old. This looked to be an old apartment building that Hilton acquired. I don't recommend staying here since there are so many better options around. Next time I will try another hilton property in the area. Maybe ES or Conrad. Still Hilton so still honors but got to be better than this place. Oh also, I got out of the shower in my bathroom and opened the door and my smoke detector went off from the steam... Who knew! After my detector went off no one even checked on me to see what was going on. What's up with that garden inn?

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

It is an honor that we are a registered a Historic Building that was a bank (prior to a hotel) which offices (now guest rooms) were occupied by law enforcement looking for Dillinger. This building has a lot of character, however we do have all the upgraded amenities you would find ant any newer Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms were very spacious and clean. They also had Keurig coffee in the room! The staff at the hotel was also very nice and helpful! It was a great place to stay in the middle of Indy around so many great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunSandStyleSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a positive review.

We know having a clean environment is a key to getting guests to repeat their stay, and our goal is to give a great experience so we can get our guest to visit us again.

I hope to meet you personally on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,876 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,389 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,520 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,507 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $99 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing