We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #18 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The staff was very helpful! I booked my room through expedia and had an issue at check in that was in no way the hotels fault. They were very patient and helpful with getting the issue resolved. Breakfast was nothing special, simply the average hotel breakfast with an omelet bar. The staff at check in was great at recommending places for shopping and dinner for my daughter and myself. The rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the our service to your liking, and we will look at other opportunities to make our breakfast buffet a little more interesting then what is typical..

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us for giving you a great experience...

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. You can walk anywhere downtown from here. Once you walk the block to the mall, you can walk indoors all over downtown. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was more than we expected.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 409elizabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Our service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Central location downtown. You can walk to most places including Massachusetts avenue. Hotel is located in a higher rise building. Views are mostly of surrounding buildings. Welcoming lobby, clean updated rooms, nice breakfast area.. Pool and exercise rooms are on lower levels. Public parking lot around the corner if you do not want to pay valet. I have stayed here several times on business. Service and cleanliness have always been consistently excellent. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DobyCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for such a positive review.

We know the way to being a leader is providing an excellent experience consistently. Please let me know when you re-visit our hotel. I enjoy meeting all guests, but I really try to meet guests who frequently return since we have more of an opportunity to talk.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good location in the city. I would say its just average. Lobby is decent but its an older building and could use some renovations. As stated in other reviews, parking isn't the best. I would possibly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for the review of our hotel. We try to give every guest a great experience when visiting Indianapolis, and we are disappointed you think we are average.
We take pride in giving great service all the time while doing our best to make sure all guest are happy before departing. Our hotel may give the appearance of being old, however we are registered as a historic building. Yes, we have a historic look along with having all the upgraded amenities any HGI has.

As stated in a previous comment.. Parking is a challenge in every city and Indianapolis is one of the cheaper on in the US. We do not have our own parking facilities so we pay offsite parking vendors, If we did own our own parking we would have a little more flexibility, but we are limited in our options, which is the norm in most cities.

Please let me know the next time you visit.

Best wishes,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice hotel, not your normal cookie cutter Garden Inn. Located right off the City central circle. Good location for just about anything you want or need to do in Indianapolis. Parking is a bit pricey, there is really no where to park for free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ralph U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for a great review of our hotel we try to give every guest a great experience when visiting Indianapolis.

Parking is a challenge in every city. Indianapolis is one of the lower priced ones in the US. We do not have our own parking facilities, so we contract offsite parking vendors, If we did own our own parking we would have a little more flexibility, but we are limited in our options, which is the norm in most cities.

Hope to see you in the near future, please let me know the next time you visit.

Best wishes,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great place, neat old style, but restaurant needs updating with real food. Love the lobby, but the entire restuarant expericcne is very lacking. The valet is quick but at $25 per night, seems high. So, if you want to park, then be ready to paying out. The food is better off sight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Salvatore E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

My apologies you did not have a good experience in our restaurant. Normally we get rave reviews on the service and the food. Please feel free to contact me to discuss further.

I want every guest to have a great experience throughout our hotel.

Thanks,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was in Indianapolis for a convention and am very happy I stayed at the Garden Inn. The entire staff was helpful and friendly, more like a boutique European hotels than a downtown convention hotel. Special kudo's to Jiliane, who gave me great advice on restaurants and was just generally the perfect hotel resource. As previous reviewers have mentioned, one has to be careful modulating the hot water during a shower at the 1915 Fletcher Trust Building turned Hilton Garden Inn. Talking to the ever friendly and helpful Jiliane, I discovered that hot water fluctuations are an artifact of the building heating system and age and that the hotel is trying to address the problem. Even with the hot water a tricky, stay here. It is a great experience and a great bargain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesP_Lexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, Richard Letko-GM at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We have had challenges with the hot water fluctuation. We are heating the water a little hotter than normal in order to make sure the supply is enough because of the extreme cold. Going forward we will be switching to boilers, which will solve those issues. I apologize it was not finished before your stay.

Our staff strives to give a great experience to our guests so, I do appreciate the positive review even though you had an issue. It goes to show with great service one bump in the road will not spoil a trip as long as you know the service it there and that we care.

Thanks again,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,461 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,733 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $143 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing