We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Indianapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #18 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellently located hotel for all amenities in downtown Indianapolis. Good for all guests (old & young). Good overall facilities. Remember, prices quoted does not include taxes which can add 10 - 15% on to the room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give a great review of our hotel. We understand what brings guests to repeat their visit is great guest service from everyone on staff, and we strive to be the best.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Although it lacked a continental breakfast, this hotel's friendly staff and fabulous location make it a great place to stay. Loved the adjustable bed, the spacious bathroom and the large screen TV. As a Hilton Honors member who was staying for the first time I was giving two bottles of water and $5 credit to be used for their snack/gift shop. Just off the circle center in downtown Indy, this hotel is only a couple blocks away from great shopping. I highly recommend the Weber Grill restaurant for dining.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Our hotel is not a typical Hilton Garden Inn. It is a historic building and as soon as you look at the lobby you will see how beautiful the building really is.

Thank you for mentioning this I hope others have a chance to experience the historic aspect of our hotel along with our exceptional service oriented staff.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very good experience at this hotel. Wonderful service, good food, and the location can't be beat! Having to submit 200 characters minimum for Trip Advisor (or for Hilton) is asking a bit much, however. C'mon, folks. We're busy and are certainly not getting paid to complete these surveys.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We know how busy everyday life is so taking the time to comment on our hotel is really appreciated.

The entire staff thanks you, and we hope to give you a repeat of your great experience in the near future,

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent experience. Staff very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. Room clean and inviting. Nice pool and great fitness center. Very nice selection on breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Since you took the time out of your day I wanted to take the time to personally thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We do our best to hire the right people to get the responses like yours.

Your reviews tells us we are putting the right people in place.

Thank you again,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden in Indianapolis is not only convenient to everything downtown it is an excellant hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is nicely decorated. The staff is excellant and well informed. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank drawjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Our hotel does so much corporate business it is refreshing to hear that we know how to give the excellent service to our leisure guests.

Thank you for your comments I will be sure to share them with our team.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms. If only the wireless internet in our room had worked properly, we would have had a perfect stay. And it should be noted that the self-park option listed on the hotel website is for a public garage half a block away. We opted to valet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I am sorry about the internet connection. We are looking to increase bandwidth for the hotel if that was the issue. If bandwidth was not an issue I would like to discuss further. I know how frustrating that can be since we are so dependent on the internet these day,

Thank you,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was staying in Indianapolis for a conference. I registered late and wasn't able to get into the sponsoring hotel. I called around for at least a half hour trying to find a hotel with available rooms. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Everything was as good as I could have hoped. Unfortunately I had to pay for a suite. That was the only room available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us normally we are sold out so I was pleased to see that you were able to get in. We do our best to give the best service to every guest all the time. I hope you found a new home away from home so we have a chance to show you how constant we are as a team in giving a great experience.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,460 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,733 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $143 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing