We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
592
352
125
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
352
125
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument circlebank buildinggreat locationhistoric buildingvalet parkingwithin walking distancecorner roomvalet servicebeautiful hotelgreat place to stayself parkfront desk staffroom was largewould definitely stay here againconvention centerbusiness triplucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a good place to stay that is conveniently located to most businesses in the downtown Indianapolis area. The front desk personnel are helpful. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant is prepared and very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn- Downtown Indy has a good base of corporate clients, and because of that we are very good at knowing what is important to those corp clients.

There are many hotels in the city, and the only way we can be successful is to insure we meet our clients expectations. To do this we need to give the best experience possible.

I really appreciate your comments. I make sure the entire staff is aware of what our guests are commenting on.

Best Regards,

Richard Letko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the quality for our money was exceptional! The pool area was wonderful and we actaully had the pool to ourselves majority of the time. We will definitely stay in this historic hotel on our next trip to Indy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I enjoyed reading your comments, and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We do a lot of corporate business compared to leisure business in the city, so I was glad to read that you were able to enjoy our pool/Jacuzzi area. It does not get a lot of us. However, I feel it is a real nice area that guests would enjoy if they have the opportunity.

Next time you are in town please make sure let me know it would be a pleasure to meet you in person.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at most of the hotels in downtown Indy over the years. This hotel and its staff are outstanding! Even on my first stay it felt like coming home. The staff really make coming back here worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I really appreciate your response reading this really makes me and everyone understand how important guest services really is. I make sure everyone on my team knows they are empowered to do what it takes to make a guest happy. I am pleased to see this is working.

Thanks so much for your kind comments,

Richard Letko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting in town. The building is an old bank, which gives this hotel lots of character. The renovation capitalizes on this in a modern, charming way. Hotel is right off "the circle" which makes it a great location as well. Rooms were nice. Would most definitely stay here again. Catering/conf service staff is also excellent. Used them for a last minute meeting, very flexible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Since we are so centrally located we do have a lot of corporate business, but we know that if the service is not there location will not matter.

I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate you last minute meeting needs. We understand the importance of last minute scheduling needs making sure do what we can.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you stay.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If it were not for a slight mix-up concerning our reservation, I would give our Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown stay a perfect score. I had to make a call to Hotels.com to get things cleared up but the hotel staff gave all of us a complimentary breakfast for our trouble. The staff was helpful, our rooms were beautiful and immaculate, and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRMLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I am sorry to say hear you had some reservation issues. However, I am pleased to see our team noticed the problem and offered something for your troubles. I know we are not perfect, but when an issue occurs I like to know we did show we care.

Next time no issues at all.....

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews