We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI Indy is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #17 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have been making frequent trips over the past several years to Indy and always stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, extremely personable and helpful. The location is great. I would reccomend you stay here anytime you are in town whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I like a room on the upper floors, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the rave review! We appreciate it and look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great location for anything downtown. Parking is not attached and is across the street.

The front desk staff was probably one of the most unwelcoming I've been to at a hilton property -- with the exception of the door men. One in particular, I don't know his name, but a tall african american man was very welcoming and offered to help me in when I was having a hard time getting all my stuff in the hotel.

Also, as a diamond hilton, I would've hoped for a little nicer rather than one the had a window directly to a wall? Oh well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I apologize for our first impresssion. If you look through past reviews you can see our staff receives most of the raves over any other aspect of our guests' stay. I sincerely hope you will give us another shot when you find yourself in Indianapolis again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Heat in Conference room did not work - Coffee service is not available on MLK day. Lobby was classing red color painted and a plethora of used fake plastic plants -- this is just pathetic ! There was very little problem resolution and staff was engrossed in their personal discussions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your post. Please allow me to address your concerns. Yes, we did have a return air vent blowing cool air which was repaired in your meeting room within fifteen minutes. A circuit blew and the heat quit on the first three floors which was fixed within one hour. We were able to secure a space heater for your meeting room as soon as one became available. On the first day of your meeting, MLK Jr. Day, the person in charge of your meeting opted for attendees to take advantage of the complimentary coffee in our lobby instead of purchasing a coffee station.

I am sorry you feel our lobby decor and staff were not up to your expectations. The hotel went through an extensive renovation in 2010. Our staff was able to address any and all inconveniences with your meeting. Our Chief Engineer, Catering Sales Manager, Leisure Sales Manager and Food & Beverage Director kept in constant communication with the on-site meeting contact and attendees while the heat was being repaired.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time in the hotel. We do strive to put forth our best effort in meeting the needs of all our guests and meeting attendees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was beautiful and nicely arranged. It was very quiet and had a great atmosphere. The hotel was within walking distance of all of the downtown attractions. The beds were comfortable. I will definitely plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayneDough_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We are glad to hear you had a good experience at our hotel! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel were helpful and nice. I loved the old elevators and the decor of the lobby. The room was fine- nothing special but was clean and comfortable. The restaurant menu looked incredibly boring and it was empty for dinner. The draw for this hotel is the location- it is perfect!

Room Tip: The pizza place across the street is great- I had a salad and eggplant pizza. It was excellent and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubybouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We're happy to hear about your stay with us! Our Great American Grill would surprise you...the menu is very tasty! All Hilton Garden Inns have the same menu now. You should try it the next time. Of course, Giorgio's is a local favorite and definitely recommended by our staff. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had a great getaway night at the Hilton Garden Inn. Reasonably priced, everyone was friendly and accommodating, room was very nice. We walked to a Pacers game, walked to St. Elmo's for dinner, lots of shopping and restaurants. The free breakfast was available till noon which made it nice to be able to sleep in. You can order whatever you want off the menu and/or eat off the buffet. Blueberry pancakes, veggie omelette? They can do that. My experience at hotels is that inevitably someones annoying loud children run down the hallway in the morning and wake you up. Well, of course this happened, but not until 9am - which I thought was reasonable :) Had a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank eyelndbrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for responding! We are very glad to hear you had a great stay and hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family stayed in two adjoining rooms for a fun weekend in downtown Indy. The Hilton Garden is right off Monument Circle which made for a fun night around the lighted Monument. The hotel was very accommodating and in very nice condition for a historic building. Circle Center Mall is only a couple of blocks away and there is a Starbuck’s across the street. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast bar was excellent and only cost a few extra dollars when purchased with the room. My compliments to the staff, they made us feel welcome and were quick to help whenever they could. My only complaint was that in order to have adjoining rooms; we had to go with two double beds in both rooms. Double beds were too small for two adults. The mattresses were not the best either! Overall, we would definitely go back again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Repappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at our HGI! We do have connecting rooms on every other floor which have a room with two double beds connecting to an accessible room with one king bed. They may have been sold out when you stayed. But for future reference, we do have that configuration! We would love to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,585 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,577 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,529 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $157 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing