We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #18 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nice rooms. We were upgraded to a very nice suite. Small but nice pool area. Hotel is close to all downtown Indy activities.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaW4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    327
    114
    45
    31
See reviews for
247
213
43
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days back in March. This hotel is very nice on the inside. It used to be an old bank building, so the lobby / atrium architecture is pretty cool. No problem with the rooms. Nice gym / pool. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and being treated well. No complaints. Nice location downtown, right off the main circle.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn has friendly staff and free coffee and bottled water in the lobby. The building itself is pretty and looks like an old bank. But my shower head reeked of mold when it was turned on (time to clean those), the coffeemaker in my room was broken, and the a/c system which I was told was a steam system that fluctuated between hot and cold was loud. For the money it wasn't a bad price and the location was great for the meetings I was attending but I would have preferred for these things to be fixed.

Room Tip: Higher seems to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I hope you reported the issues you experienced during your stay with the Front Desk staff or a manager before departure. We need to be made aware of any issues our guests experience in order to repair them. If not, please contact the hotel directly or email us on Facebook with your room number so we know to address the A/C unit and check the coffee maker. I will certainly alert maintenance/housekeeping to check on the shower heads for routine cleaning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The hotel is close to the Pacer's stadium. The hotel is pretty ,decorated nicely, breakfast decent, usual free brkfast. fare. The hall and room had a terrible strong smell of cleaner. The room was noisy. Dumpster pickup started at 2am and went until early morning. Im not a light sleeper and could not sleep through this. I guess because there are several bars and lots of restaurants nearby they have lots of trash. Mentioned it to the girl at checkout and she said yeah we get that all the time. So we will not stay here ever again. If it was quiet then we would reconsider

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new albany, indiana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel is tired, needs to be updated and we went three days with out a television. We had excuses that they were updating the system and it should be be up just a bit. They finally gave us a discount on the room. The staff was very polite and worked hard to make your stay pleasant. I am not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our hotel was completely renovated in January 2010. If you saw anything specific that needed attention, we would certainly appreciate hearing that so we can focus on those areas. In regards to the TVs: We were upgrading all TVs to HD channels which took a total of almost three weeks. Unfortunately there is no good time to undertake such a venture when almost sold out every day. It did impact many guests and left them with few or no channels during their stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I am glad that the staff discounted your room to compensate you for this lost amenity. Hopefully you will give us another shot next time you visit Indianapolis. Our TVs are now all up and running with over 60 HD channels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We recently were in Indianapolis for a junior volleyball tournament. We were very impressed with the hotel and staff. Our corner room was spacious and clean with a beautiful view! Location is excellent! An easy walk to a great selection of restaurants, shopping, and the convention center. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Our corner room had an amazing view. Nice surprise since we didn't request it. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailj892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton on East Market St. When we had a problem with the sleep system bed, the wonderful staff went above and beyond what we expected. They made our stay in Indy a great experience... we're still talking about it! Although the hotel was extremely busy, the hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were their only guests. It's hard to find service and sincere concern like we experienced over the St. Patrick's Day weekend. Superb!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indyilinds, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you! We LOVE to read reviews like this. It's a great motivator for our staff to keep doing their best to assist every guest and let you know that we care about each of you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,441 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,360 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,261 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, an Indianapolis, Indiana hotel close to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 32-inch HDTV. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing