We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd times a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Indianapolis
Ranked #69 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Last time it was '3rd times a charm. This time only the 1st room was bad (see June 9, 2011 review)

The person I was going to share a room with tonight had stayed here recently and suggested it. As soon as I got in to the area, I remembered I have stayed here before but don’t remember when at the time .(I remember walking a few blocks to the Bob Evans that time).

Big rig parking is where you find it. Tonight it was just the person I was traveling with and I so there was room to park the rigs.

Check in was pleasant … then as soon as I got to the room, I check it out as I ALWAYS do (doesn’t make a difference it is a $20 room or a $200 room). I found right away that the light over the sink didn’t work. At that point all I had touched was the light switches so I dialed ‘0’ and they offered right away to give me a different room.

Nothing special about the rooms, just clean, as it should be.

Only ‘down side,’ was in the AM. Breakfast. No one around to complain to (They have us our receipts when we checked in). Toaster, but no break. Cereal, but no milk. Very little of anything else. Three tables, 2 ? chairs at each so not expecting a crowd.

The Waffle House is right next door (I think you can touch both buildings at the same time). Bob Evans, Stake N Shake, Wendy’s and a Roadhouse are all about two blocks away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We hope next time your experience is a better one. If there is any other problem in the future-I will personally handle it. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel looks to be partially remodeled in areas but somethings are left shabby. Our door had a gap in it so we heard a lot outside. Since we were on the bottom floor we heard the people upstairs too. We just needed a place to sleep so it was ok for that, but I wouldn't stay more than one night there at a time. The front desk people were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We hope next time your experience is a better one. If there is any other problem in the future-I will personally handle it. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The motel seems a little tired. The tub is pulling away from the wall. The shower water pressure is weak. The lobby is bare, but the staff tries hard. It's soft water and I don't like that. The room is clean but small. It's hard to negotiate.
This place just needs to be spruced up and the staff needs to be more professional.
The sign on the pole is hard to see from the road, The building in front of the motel hides the sign and the motel.

Room Tip: I think the place is under new management. Give it a couple of months to get everything under contro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpicasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We hope next time your experience is a better one. If there is any other problem in the future-I will personally handle it. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron G, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The service here is always excellent. Okay the rooms are not the Ritz, but if are looking for clean room at great price for the area look no more. #1 test if I can get to sleep and sleep good and there are no extra unwanted guest like bugs of any kind then I will stay and keep coming back. My room was clean and did not smell. Some rooms have been converted from smoking to nonsmoking new law in IN. I am sure if talk with someone they would let you change rooms. Remember you pay for what you get. I slept like log and there were no bugs. I would recommend to family and friends and I do plan on coming back. Do not forget Waffle House is right next door for 24the hour food. Hard to find in a truckers world. They do have truck parking. Hope this help you get past the bad reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

We are very pleased to hear about your stay at our hotel. We hope we can provide the same qualities for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron G, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

shower did not drain, hot/cold mixed up, no plug for alarm, toilet did not flush
light bulbs had to be replaced, refrigerator dirty, tv did not work, had to change rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We hope next time your experience is a better one. If there is any other problem in the future-I will personally handle it. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#79 of 185 in Indianapolis
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
514 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#105 of 185 in Indianapolis
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#90 of 185 in Indianapolis
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#75 of 185 in Indianapolis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Address: 4033 E Southport Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super Eight
Indianapolis Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing