We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, big rooms, what a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #36 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean, friendly, big rooms, what a great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The rooms are large and well-equipped. The buffet, even in the last hour of service was full of good, fresh, hot, food as well as a large selection of fresh fruit. It's location is very, very safe (I traveled with two young children and was alone most of the time with them.) The bed was comfortable and had good pillows. The sofa bed didn't look super comfortable, but my kids had no complaints! I will absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thriftynp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Hello thriftynp78,

The staff here at the Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest would like to thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel! Guest feedback is so important and we value every review so we can continue to provide the best customer service and hotel accommodations as possible.

I love that you mentioned the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. They are well-equipped for one or many and provide most the modern conveniences of home. Thanks for also mentioning the breakfast buffet. It is a great way to start the day and our staff works diligently to maintain enough, hot food for everyone.

Once again, thanks for choosing the Residence Inn and the kind words in your review. We love satisfied guests and hope to see you again soon!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    34
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
56
24
9
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
756 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I wouldn't be terrifically interested in spending a week here but I just spent 2 nights on business and the place was fine. Room was clean and it was quiet. My only complaint was that I was on a bottom floor (by request) and it was cool at night and I wanted to open the windows but there was no screen and instead of opening only 6 inches or so for safety they opened all the way.. The area appears to be a little on the downswing with a couple closed down restaurants and if you want to go downtown, it's a 20 minute drive but it was close to where I needed to be. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Every year we stay here for the US Nationals in September - the past years have been great and that's why we come back. Well I must say - I was dissappointed this time around. First thing when we opened our room it smelled of smoke (I thought this was a non-smoking hotel???) Being a Non-smoker you can smell this a mile away. The first morning (we stayed 2 nights) the breakfast was good and plentiful. The 2nd morning everything ran out and the girl that was "suppose" to be replenishing was still cooking stuff in the back and she looked like she just crawled out of bed too. We decided to go to Bob Evans across the street that morning. Because of these 2 instances, we will not return here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indygirl6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here on two different occasions about a week apart. Each room was slightly different, but had all of the amenities we expect at a Residence Inn. Kitchen had all of the necessary equipment, internet worked, layout gave each of us a little space. The pool was lovely and there is a nice walking trail nearby (bring bug spray!) The location just off 465 made travel easy for a few business appointments and to visit friends. Definitely recommend this place for a trip to Indy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS OHIO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Generally i like Residence Inns.....whether business or leisure travel.
BUT they have to be managed and staffed adequately - like any hotel.
THIS one needed help.
No one at front desk to check me in.....they poor soul flying solo that nite was too busy prepping breakfast things - i had to find her! (before 10pm? Aw c;mon!)
They stuck me in a "handicapped access" room with a door that even the incredible Hulk would have had to strain to open on his own.....and the whole wing STANK of vomit.
(Hint - a few puffs of a room smoke-deodorizer might have worked well)
Breakfast at 8am was a case of 'where did everything go?' - obviously there had been a passable selection but all snapped up and no replenishment.
Checkout was fast, efficient. Internet was ok, Room (aside from stuck door) - was ok....clean at least. Bed comfy. AC ok.
Your experience may be better - i hope so, - i called AND wrote Marriott on my unhappy stay here.....having said that, one of my colleagues was equally dischuffed in their overniter last week and moved to the Hilton property nearby. That's where i'll go next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Dear butlinz,
First I would like to thank you for your recent stay and review of the Residence Inn Northwest Indianapolis. I apologize that your stay at our property did not meet your expectations. We strive to have every guest leave 100% satisfied.

We are taking immediate steps to address your concerns. Regarding the service you experienced and breakfast, we have recently hired additional staff to assure that food levels on our buffet are not being depleted and service levels are increased. This will allow our front desk staff to better attend to the needs of our guests. Also, I apologize that you found an odor in your room. I have also instructed our maintenance staff to inspect all guest room deodorizers and doors to make sure there are not any further issues with them sticking or being difficult to open.

We hold ourselves to high standards as a Marriott Residence Inn brand and regret that we disappointed you on this stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you and your colleague would consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a problem-free stay during your next visit to Indianapolis.

Thank you,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Staff was awesome. Great hot breakfast and social hrs Monday-Thursday. Includes free beer and wine. Rooms are clean and really feel like you are at home. Staff goes above and beyond to accomodate your every need. Can't say enough good things!!! We will definately stay here again when in Indy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olliel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Hello olliel02,

Thank you so much for your stay and kind words of our hotel. We love having satisfied guests at the Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest and strive for everyone to leave as happy with their stay as you did.

I really appreciate you mentioning our great staff. If it wasn't for them, we wouldn't be near as successful. Also, thanks for mentioning so many of our guest amenities. We love being able to offer free Internet, hot breakfast and evening receptions to show our guests how much we value them.

Once again, thank you so much for providing us (and other viewers) with feedback. It's reviews like yours that are so much fun to share with our whole team. We hope you come back for a visit again soon!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo/Brazil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

As a Race Fan, I've been on another gr8 Residence Inn in Indy Area (Carmel). I Pick this one cause it's closest to Speedway than the Carmel one. The Staff is simply fantastic, I love the way they treat you like a family member, not a guest. The room is big, very clean. The Mattress is confortable, good kitchen, decent bathroom. We have free hi speed internet access, LCD TV. The breakfast is wonderful. If you're coming to Indianapolis, this is your place....a place to call home!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camabap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Camabap,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you on the behalf of myself and our entire staff for your stay and review of the Residence Inn Northwest Indianapolis. Feedback always provides us with insight into how our guests feel about our hotel and we always appreciate kind words.

I really love to hear about how well our staff treats all of our guests. Customer service is key at our property and your review just reaffirmed that we are taking great steps in the right direction.

Once again, thanks for your stay and review. We hope that ever guest leaves as satisfied as you did. Hope to see you again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#53 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#94 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest
#89 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6220 Digital Way, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing