We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a delight turned into disaster” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a delight turned into disaster”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

First impressions ...well done I thought you picked a good one here...great big room clean and tidy...first night great...went out for the day returned in the evening to find that our room had not been cleaned since we left it after breakfast...no manager on duty....no housekeeping on duty.......A very kind receptionist sent me sheets towels and pillowslips,,,,had to do my own housekeeping......very tired and upset....letds see who is going to give me compensation for my distress..........We actually left the room by 9,30am...so disappointed and neglected...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    74
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
53
46
7
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have stayed in many hotels and inns throughout the country..this was one of the cleanest,friendliest places weve visited. The service was impecable,along with the complimentary breakfast..my husband likes the eggs and meat whereas i do the yogurt and oatmeal the variety was awesome..thank you so much for a pleasant experience....Sandi Berkley

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

This hotel is MUCH nicer than a Holiday Inn Express off the side of the Interstate. I was not to happy finding out that I would be staying at a Holiday Inn Express, but when I got there I changed my mind! I love that it is Literally across the street from Lucas Oil. I stayed on the top (6th) floor. They have 2 elevators and they are a bit slow simply because they are MRL Otis Gen2 Series 1. I reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for over a year now on buiness trips, and the comfort level is among the best! (If nto the TOP!!) After 14 years of traveling I have stayed in several hundred hotels of all brands and styles. I look for the friendliness and caring of the staff. This hotel and staff makes me feel one of the family and welcomes me home everytime! Being right downtown it is very close to everything (Lucas Oil Stadium right across the street and the New Convention a half a block away) The noise from traffic alittle loud but that comes with the downtown life. If you stay here, be prepared to be pampered and welcomed as one of their family!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greydog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

this was a wonderfull hotel. the staff was nice and knew all bout downtown and all the activity going on. the hotel was also very very clean. i will be back in indy in a few months and this is the hotel ill be staying at. thanks for such a great stay

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nakisha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

For the past 8 years our group, Wolfhounds, has held our reunion at the Holiday Inn Express, Indianapolis, Indiana. During these stays we have found the facility clean and the personal very friendly and helpful to make our stay enjoyable. Our group consist of Vietnam verterans that served together in 1/27th Wolfhounds of the 25th Infantry Division. I would like to thank Chad Stinnett for his help with the arraingments. This young man is an asset to the Hotel and a gentlement. He has been very helpful to make our visit enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zimmerman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

I really liked this property! Decor in the property was new, modern, bright, and had a "nouveau Art Deco" look about it. From the pieces of sculpture/art in the lobby to the lighting and wallpaper, it was a comfortable public area. Hallways on floors were bright, clean, well maintained and comfortable.

Rooms themselves were clean, comfortable, well-lit and continued with the boutique hotel feel about it. Flat-screen televisions were also nice. I had a comfortable sleep with the beds with comfy sheets and coverings. Bathroom was nicely decorated with (likely) faux granite countertops and nice sconce lighting. If you wanted additional lighting you could also turn on a overhead light in the bathroom.

If you are going to Lucas, you literally cannot get any closer than this hotel. It is literally across the street. The rest of downtown is within about a 10 minute walk or very short drive (I would walk as opposed to keep moving a car and paying for additional parking, but that's my preference). Also, if here for Indy Indians baseball or part of the Indiana Convention Center (whenever Indianapolis decides to finish it), this will be a very convenient hotel to these also.

Breakfast was your typical HI Express breakfast, an expanded continental option with hot items, cold items, and of course the signature cinnamon rolls. You should be able to get a relatively decent breakfast.

Staff was all generally pleasant and was nice enough to let me store luggage behind the Front Desk between the time I vacated the room and time I left Indy, so I didn't have to leave luggage in the car.

While I've so far been pretty much an ad for this hotel (but believe everything I'm writing), there's a few items I didn't perfectly like. You will have some street noise from the rooms -especially if you have a street facing room. If you're a very light sleeper, it may be a problem, but I didn't personally find it that bad. Internet is free at the hotel, though only wired from what I could see. My laptop did find wi-fi signals if from nearby (such as Lucas) for a fee. Parking is not free at the hotel, though for a downtown location not terrible at $10/night.

Finally, there were a few very minor maintenance items in my room, but nothing that really took from the overall enjoyment of the room.

Finally, more restaurants within a block or so would be handy. Right now, only a few fast food on the other side of Lucas and a small bar or two. It does appear a new place is opening next door to the hotel this fall, which will be a nice addition to the neighborhood.

Overall, I look forward to going back to this hotel next time I might be in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wouldbeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Address: 410 S Missouri St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre, located in beautiful downtown Indianapolis. Enjoy sensational shopping, exciting nightlife, as well as both professional and amateur sporting events all within walking distance. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located off I-70, two blocks south of the Indiana Convention Center and footsteps from the new Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the Indianapolis Colts! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre offers a fresh decor with inviting rooms which were recently renovated in 2009. Upgrade to a romantic whirlpool room or a spacious suite with kitchenette. This downtown hotel offers affordable meeting space, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, Suite Shoppe convenience store, and guest laundry facilities. A complimentary hot Express Start breakfast is available daily featuring signature cinnamon rolls and a rotating menu of hot items. Our attractive guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access and flat panel HDTVs with movie channels. Shuttle service is available in the immediate downtown area for a nominal fee, based on availability. The hotel is located 20 minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport. The 'Green Line' airport shuttle provides inexpensive door to door transportation. Affordable parking available on site. Enjoy our 100% Smoke Free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing