We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience during long term stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Ranked #45 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you are in the downtown Indianapolis area, especially for a longer term stay, this is the place to go! Chelsea (ask for her) really helped me find the best deal for me in the area for the 8-9 weeks I was there. This place is also RIGHT next door to Lucas Oil stadium and about 2-3 blocks from bars and restaurants. The front desk staff was great, very friendly and made me feel right at home. They have a great breakfast in the morning, pool, gym, etc. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are more than extremely comfortable- I was sleeping like a baby. They had drinks and snacks on wednesdays for guests, which was great. I will definitely be visiting this place again when I am in the Indianapolis area.

Room Tip: I had suites close to the corner for the most part and had zero issues!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 249 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

My friends and I were in Indy for a girls weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express downtown. Very, very clean and nice. The staff was wonderful. This hotel is located right across from Lucas Oil Stadium and also within walking distance to all the downtown nightlife, shopping, food, etc. Also the free breakfast was amazing...the biscuits and gravey were wonderful! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here 1 nite on business.
+'s: Convenient to businesses & gov't offices downtown, across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium; appears to be a new hotel or newly remodeled; very clean & new. Nice size rooms.
-'s: Street noise - even though I was on 5th floor, I heard lots of traffic noise from street below.

Room Tip: Stay in King with sofa bed & side chair = good sized room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in Indianapolis for business and stayed at this hotel. It is nice and close to downtown, shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. The staff is great. It is right across the street from the Lucas Oil Stadium and down the road from the conference centre.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are flying in to Indy I would not suggest taking the bus from the airport. They don't let you off at the hotel but a block away and only after they drive you around the city letting everyone else off first.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Holiday inn is located close to the convention center as well as Lucas Oil Stadium. The staff were friendly. The room and the hotel were clean. The room could have used some updating. The shower head was plugged up some, and one of the chairs in our room was broken. They were in the process of painting in the hallways while we were there. The breakfast was good. They have cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, ham, and a pancake machine. The pool area was not the best. It looked a lot older than the rest of the hotel. The hot tub was lukewarm. When we started the jets it sound like a jet taking off. The sound continued the entire time we were in the tub.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltja02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear waltja02,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room furniture, pool and the hot tub. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff is so friendly, the rooms are clean, awesome locations, shuttle service to local restaurants.. Top notch all the way around, the only place I stay in Indy - it is so close to all the great local restaurants, easy parking, love it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We chose to stay hear because we were going to the Monster Jam show at Lucas Oil Stadium. We were suprised at the low rates for a hotel right across the street from a venue. The hotel and room were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was more than I expected. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay her again. One tip: if you are driving to the hotel, there is more parking in the garage to the Southwest of the hotel. At first I thought it was just the lot next to the hotel and that filled up fast.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Address: 410 S Missouri St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $134 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre, located in beautiful downtown Indianapolis. Enjoy sensational shopping, exciting nightlife, as well as both professional and amateur sporting events all within walking distance. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located off I-70, two blocks south of the Indiana Convention Center and footsteps from the new Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the Indianapolis Colts! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre offers a fresh decor with inviting rooms which were recently renovated in 2009. Upgrade to a romantic whirlpool room or a spacious suite with kitchenette. This downtown hotel offers affordable meeting space, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, Suite Shoppe convenience store, and guest laundry facilities. A complimentary hot Express Start breakfast is available daily featuring signature cinnamon rolls and a rotating menu of hot items. Our attractive guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access and flat panel HDTVs with movie channels. Shuttle service is available in the immediate downtown area for a nominal fee, based on availability. The hotel is located 20 minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport. The 'Green Line' airport shuttle provides inexpensive door to door transportation. Affordable parking available on site. Enjoy our 100% Smoke Free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing