We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$154
$144
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
123
87
39
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
87
39
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslucas oil stadiumtv selectionconvention centerdirectly across the streeton site parkingroom was cleanwould stay here againyogurtthe breakfast areafront desk staffattending an eventlong weekendnice hotelfree shuttlevictory fieldfree breakfasthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 272 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My friends and I were in Indy for a girls weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express downtown. Very, very clean and nice. The staff was wonderful. This hotel is located right across from Lucas Oil Stadium and also within walking distance to all the downtown nightlife, shopping, food, etc. Also the free breakfast was amazing...the biscuits and gravey were wonderful! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here 1 nite on business.
+'s: Convenient to businesses & gov't offices downtown, across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium; appears to be a new hotel or newly remodeled; very clean & new. Nice size rooms.
-'s: Street noise - even though I was on 5th floor, I heard lots of traffic noise from street below.

Room Tip: Stay in King with sofa bed & side chair = good sized room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in Indianapolis for business and stayed at this hotel. It is nice and close to downtown, shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. The staff is great. It is right across the street from the Lucas Oil Stadium and down the road from the conference centre.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are flying in to Indy I would not suggest taking the bus from the airport. They don't let you off at the hotel but a block away and only after they drive you around the city letting everyone else off first.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Holiday inn is located close to the convention center as well as Lucas Oil Stadium. The staff were friendly. The room and the hotel were clean. The room could have used some updating. The shower head was plugged up some, and one of the chairs in our room was broken. They were in the process of painting in the hallways while we were there. The breakfast was good. They have cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, ham, and a pancake machine. The pool area was not the best. It looked a lot older than the rest of the hotel. The hot tub was lukewarm. When we started the jets it sound like a jet taking off. The sound continued the entire time we were in the tub.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltja02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear waltja02,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room furniture, pool and the hot tub. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff is so friendly, the rooms are clean, awesome locations, shuttle service to local restaurants.. Top notch all the way around, the only place I stay in Indy - it is so close to all the great local restaurants, easy parking, love it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews