We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“School field trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site

Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site
Ranked #17 of 160 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“School field trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was a chaperone with my daughter's class several years ago. It was a good field trip, very informative.

Helpful?
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    68
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite part of the trip !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Linda the tour guide was fantastic..... The house was just spectacular. It really was my favorite place to see during my five days in Indy ! STOP BY...... you will love it !!!! Great antiques !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shipguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take a step back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I toured the President Benjamin Harrison Home with my child's elementary class. We learned many wonderful facts. Great educational tool!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well organized and pleasant tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Gives you a real feeling for what upper class living in the latter part of the 19th century was like. Staff are very nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shanderawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place To Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well worth going to if you like history & old homes. This is a great place to visit. Good for the young if well behaved.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site also viewed

 

Been to Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing