We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School field trip”

Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site
Ranked #15 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“School field trip”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was a chaperone with my daughter's class several years ago. It was a good field trip, very informative.

Helpful?
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    74
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite part of the trip !!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Linda the tour guide was fantastic..... The house was just spectacular. It really was my favorite place to see during my five days in Indy ! STOP BY...... you will love it !!!! Great antiques !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shipguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take a step back in time”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I toured the President Benjamin Harrison Home with my child's elementary class. We learned many wonderful facts. Great educational tool!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well organized and pleasant tours”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Gives you a real feeling for what upper class living in the latter part of the 19th century was like. Staff are very nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shanderawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place To Visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well worth going to if you like history & old homes. This is a great place to visit. Good for the young if well behaved.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site also viewed

 

Been to Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing