We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Creek Park

Eagle Creek Park
Ranked #20 of 166 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Algonquin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Get your hiking shoes on! Bring the family and the pets and enjoy the park and a fabulous place to go for a long stroll and take in nature at its fines.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Redrosebud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    59
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
210 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is a large and beautiful spot for running, biking, picnicking and there's a zipline course. Haven't done that, so can't comment on it. Really nice park!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sheilaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Grossssss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went here for my 3 year old who loves to swim. We tried something new and drove the 15 minutes to the beach area. We saw the park and it seemed pretty busy. Right away when we paid the entrance fee the older lady was rude. She was having a phone conversation and didn't say hi or anything to us. Just took our money and handed us our change back. Thought it was weird we had to pay for everyone to enter the beach and if you wanted to jump in the slide it was 4 dollars more. Got in there and it was disgusting. The 7 feet you actually get to swim in and they have a little beach area that's maybe 2 feet wide. And deep enough to cover your feet. The life guards talked about drinking and smoking the whole time. (We actually just laughed at that) Overall, terrible. Would never go back even if you paid me to. No thank you!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgnnn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We biked the park and had a blast. Lovely grounds and wildlife abounds!! We also went to GO APE! in the park. It is a absolute must do!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank IMoody630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Indy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband and I went to this part a few weekends ago for a morning hike; what a hidden gem in Indianapolis. The trails were nice for hiking (very easy as they were pretty flat) and felt like we were miles away from the city. Most of the trails were well covered so we appreciated the shade b/c we walked around the lake and it was all sun. We saw a lot of people fishing too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mich_jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Creek Park also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Creek Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing