We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Creek Park

Eagle Creek Park
Ranked #16 of 158 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This park is soo big and there are so many trails you can hike. The lake is incredible but also the little ponds are charming. You can have a cookout at a shelter or do the zip-line adventure. The bird center and the discovery center are both incredible!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmondsIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    58
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Love this place lot's of great hiking trails and fresh air the walk around the lake is awesome. The Nature center is great. The Rangers are very informative

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ymmot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I go to eagle creek everyday in the spring time and uin the summer to catch some very nice fish. From nice crappie to big catfish. Eagle creek is one of the best places to fish around Indianapolis where you are almost guaranted to catch fish day in and day out. See you on the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Conner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun park, plenty of space!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I love to take our dog to Eagle Creek. There's tons of trails and the park is so huge that it would take a plethora of visits to cover the entire grounds once.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a great day at Eagle Creek....not much for hiking the trails, but more geared towards families fishing or sailing on the water.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank godluvya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Creek Park also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Creek Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing