We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fishing”
Review of Eagle Creek Park

Eagle Creek Park
Ranked #17 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fishing”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I go to eagle creek everyday in the spring time and uin the summer to catch some very nice fish. From nice crappie to big catfish. Eagle creek is one of the best places to fish around Indianapolis where you are almost guaranted to catch fish day in and day out. See you on the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Conner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    62
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun park, plenty of space!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I love to take our dog to Eagle Creek. There's tons of trails and the park is so huge that it would take a plethora of visits to cover the entire grounds once.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a great day at Eagle Creek....not much for hiking the trails, but more geared towards families fishing or sailing on the water.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank godluvya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great paths and great playground for the little ones. At times can be very busy, but all in all feels like you own the park. We love taking our fishing boat out and casting a few to see if we catch anything!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank twingrls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a beautiful park. You can walk on many paths, and see a great variety of wildlife. In spring, summer and fall you will greatly enjoy it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue N Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Creek Park also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Creek Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing