We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast indeed.”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #85 of 2,394 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

First time at a First Watch and I was very favorably impressed. Breakfast foods with a little international flavor twist. Great food, taste and FRESH fruit on the side. Clean neat place with very friendly and helpful staff. If you want a good tasty breakfast, go to First Watch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Hopsaregood - We are so happy our food, service and atmosphere left you so impressed. Thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had brunch with my father and it was super duper wonderful. The atmosphere is not great but the fresh and tasty food and more than made up for it. The omelets and my father's quinoa dish were just amazing. I can see why he goes there twice a week. You walk away feeling like you ate food from scratch and it was so wholesome. Love this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zvillemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Zvillemommy - We are so happy you and your dad enjoyed a nice visit with us! We will share all of your comments with the team. Hopefully we will see you both back for another fresh and amazing meal soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have breakfast here every time we visit Indy. Love the breakfast options! Service is excellent...wait staff is very friendly! Outdoor patio seating was a plus for us too!

Thank Janette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Janette E - Thank you for coming by every time you are in town! We are so happy our breakfast options and friendly service keep you coming back.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good sized portions, reasonable price. Their pancakes are bigger than your hand. It's good for families too.

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you, John W! We are so pleased you enjoy our value and filling food, especially the pancakes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Really good breakfast at a good value. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Granted my request to make a breakfast sandwich (there was not an option on the menu) without hesitation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

mhf28 - We are so happy you found great food, value and service during your visit. It's wonderful to hear we were able to make you the sandwich you were craving too. Thank you for starting your day with us!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing