We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #138 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My room was very clean and comfortable and I loved the Sleep Number Bed. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and seemed eager to accommodate their guests. All the staff were freindly and this was a perfect hotel for business.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catz9200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    86
    93
    119
    128
See reviews for
106
78
53
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2009

This hotel must pipe deodorizer that is used to cover up the odor in a smoking room through the entire ventilation system b/c it was so strong upon entering the establishment that it made me want to gag. The room was, at best, just a place to sleep, didn't feel clean, and even though the website said it was recently renovated, that must have been the part of the hotel we didn't see - no wait a minute, the sign outside was actually quite nice and looked new. Maybe that's what they meant.

Anyway, we arrived late at night anticipating a quiet meal in the restaurant or bar and relaxing before bed only to find that the restaurant was closed (which was fine) and the bar only served pizza (okay, we'll have pizza) but on that particular night, they were out of pizza and had nothing to serve us. The staff then strongly recommended and sent us to a local bar that turned out to be a smoky hole-in-the-wall with the music so loud we couldn't hear ourselves think, let alone talk, and a waitress was seen bringing out a bottle of beer squashed into her sweaty armpit since her hands were full of other drinks.

I'm just of the mind that if you don't have a lot to work with (an older building) and maybe the area you are located isn't in the best neighborhood, that you make up for it in service and amenities and at this particular hotel those things were just non-existent!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRKerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Lane, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
We have heard and appreciate your feedback. The scent you mentioned is from a machine in the lobby that almost all major brands use as a standard. I apologize that you did not like the scent and we have checked to see if the machine is working correctly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Central Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

This hotel is in a good location easy access on and off the highway, to the airport as well as to the speedway.

Now with that being said, the hotel itself is below average on cleanliness, the carpet in our room was stained, the showerhead was so terrible and the water pressure was even worse not to mention it was one extreme or the other either freezing or scalding hot there just wasn't any way to get the water a moderate temperature to take a comfortable shower.

Now the beds by far were the worst part of the stay, they were sleep number beds and just to say if you are a sleep number fan you will probably love it but if you are not just be forewarned all their beds are sleep numbers and with as many guest as I am sure they have there my guess is these beds do not operate properly. They were either rock hard or when you let enough air out to get them comfortable you sank into the middle of the mattress and then hours later the pump would kick on and air back up by itself to rock hard again. All 4 people in our party agreed (myself mid 30's, my husband late 30's our 15 y/o and my mother in her mid 50's) they were the most uncomfortable beds we had EVER slept on in our lives!

The ice machine was broken on our floor so we had to go down to the 5th floor to make the trek just to get ice. There is a restaurant but they cut off room service at 10pm every night which doesn't help becuase there isn't really anything close by to run and grab a bite from when you arrive at 10:20 as we did.

Like I said the location is good but would probably not stay here again knowing I wouldn't sleep a wink in the beds and the next morning just trying to shower was a challenge.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoccermommaAmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Lane, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
We have heard and appreciate your feedback. The problems you mentioned with water pressure in that room have been looked at and rectified. I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Took my husband here for his birthday where we were led to believe all rooms had the sleep number bed not true ours had the bed no controllers & front desk didn't seem to care too much. Also website says they have a place called "the Corner Store" where you can find things that you may have forgotten. Uh oh another misconception. They haven't had the store for some time now. Get it off your website then!!!! Very misleading. They are very reserved on handing out any shampoo or soap. Most of all NO WATER PRESSURE what so ever!! Lastly a school of teenage band members stayed & slammed doors & roamed the halls til 2a not good when you are looking to relax!! I would definately give this hotel a big thumbs down!!! & a huge SUCKS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipewoman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Checked in at midnight after a very long 24 hour day of working. Walked nearly a country mile to get to my room. Passed a wedding reception letting out, full of drunk obnoxious people crowding the hallways. Tried to shower and get some sleep, there was NO WATER PRESSURE! Tried to lay down, had sleep number beds, but I found 2 dirty socks in my bed!!! Horrible housekeeping! If I had not have been awake for 24 hours already I would have just left. Had a terrible stay, not to mention the people in the rooms next to me were in and out all night long making all kinds of noise.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadwic7795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

I was not particularly happy to win this hotel on priceline, given some of the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised. The service at the front desk was very prompt and courteous. There was a bellman that helped us bring our luggage to our room. I did not request but received adjoining rooms. I did call before arrival and request if I could have 2 beds per room, and they did meet that request. The rooms were very clean, and I admit I'm pretty picky. The rooms we stayed in did look recently updated. The beds and linens were comfortable (sleep number beds). Plenty of pillows. Internet was free. Bathrooms were spotless. Hairdryer available on the wall in the bathroom, I prefer a moveable one, but it worked well. Temperature in the room stayed even all night. Being so close to the airport, you do hear some noise from airplanes in the early morning. This was ok with us, as we were there to get up very early anyway and catch a flight ourselves. There is a free shuttle at this hotel to the airport which we used, they were very quick and polite. You can park onsite for long term for 10.00 per 24 hours. We did take advantage of that offer. In the morning when we left the lobby had a small selection of pastry, muffins and fruit. Do not be afraid to stay here! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaSheri_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Very affordable compared to other hotels in the area, I was there just to sleep but the hotel and room looked ver clean.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuestJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#106 of 180 in Indianapolis
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#127 of 180 in Indianapolis
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 180 in Indianapolis
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2500 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4920 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Lexington Hotel Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with comfortable bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing