We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #134 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed only one night and I am not really a picky person, but when the air conditioner powers
on and off every 5 min. or so all night long,I have a problem. The bed was uncomfortable and they really need to update their pillows as well. The shower head was huge but the water pressure was minimal, at best. I thought we were far enough away from the ice machine, but no - the noise kept us awake well into the morning hours. I would not stay here again and would not
recommend it either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirlindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. In addition, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for GM Nitin Talati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    85
    93
    113
    117
See reviews for
101
75
52
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Not bad for the money, $50/night, staff was great and friendly; agree not usual Radisson standards as far as the rooms go, but you'd pay a lot more it they were. Can tell at one time was a real nice hotel but now past its prime. Sleeper beds need replacing, bathtubs are plastic, evident by the long cigarette burn on the lip, the property in obvious need of some TLC. Fit our purpose for a one night stay. Ate one diner, wait staff good, $13 price reasonable but personally I'd rather have one thick pork chop rather than two real thin ones. Would stay again as very handy to airport and the shuttle is 24 hours.

Room Tip: Had two room and they gave us joining room with connecting passage door between which was handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationLover2_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1GENMGR, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Radisson Indianapolis Airport while visiting the Indianapolis area and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments and will share with our staff as it helps us motivate us and make us go that extra mile when we know it makes our day!

In reference to needed TLC, we are in process of getting required upgrades done in near future.

Again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit.
Thank You
Report
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

As an elite member, they were kind of enough to provide me with a very nice upgraded corner room with big windows, free breakfast coupons and free drink coupons. They also gave late checkout as late as I wanted. Literally until 8pm if I wanted it. Even though they were sold out the next night. They were also very nice and did their best in everything. It was an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingofthemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1GENMGR, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Radisson Indianapolis Airport while visiting the Indianapolis area and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your comments and will share with our staff as it helps us motivate us and make us go that extra mile when we know it makes our day!
Again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

There was a large booger on the wall in the bathroom, used coffee cups turnedover as if were not used, carpet was not clean and bath tub was filthy. We almost had to go to another hotel even though we had reservations because they over booked overall not recommended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1GENMGR, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing The Radisson Indianapolis Airport during your recent visit to Indianapolis.
My sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and have addressed the concerns to our staff. We are deligently working to correct the concerns you have mentioned.
If you are in the area again,please contact me personally to give me an opprotunity to demonstrate that what you experienced is not a noramal and offer a complimentery suite upgrade (reservation required and on space availability).
Again, our apology for not meeting your expectations and anticipating to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was very nice. Big bathroom. Lots of vanity space which i love. Had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. It was quiet but the food was really good. Shuttle to and from airport made it convenient. Enjoyed my stay

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1GENMGR, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Radisson Indianapolis Airport while visiting the Indianapolis area and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your comments and will share with our staff as it helps us motivate us and make us go that extra mile when we know it makes our day!
Again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Indianapolis Airport Radisson on our way to Europe for the first time. Everyone on staff here shared in our joy, congratulating us and encouraging us. The hotel has a park and fly program which we used, and we spent the night again on our return to the states. We were greeted with the the same excitement and courtesy that we had before.
The hotel is an older building and it may not be as fancy as some others, but it more than makes up for that in friendly, caring staff that will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is a wonderful one. Special thanks to Sheila, James and Maya for extraordinary assistance and kindness, not only during our stay, but also for saving my hat that I left behind. We are planning more trips in the future, and our vacation will start here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 153Laurab153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1GENMGR, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing The Radisson Indianapolis Airport while visiting the Indianapolis area and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your comments and will share with our staff as it helps us motivate us and make us go that extra mile when we know it makes our day!
Again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days on business during the beginning of May.

The rooms are slightly outdated but my room was clean and the carpet appeared to be new. We were in a room that had been recently renovated. The paint job (burgundy color) was pretty sloppy, with paint drops on the air conditioner and other places. The sleep number bed did not work properly...no display, but it was adjustable and provided good sleep. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very inconsistent, one day while my wife was still in the room resting on the bed, she woke up to the door being wide open. Other days the room was serviced early, but one day it was still unmade at 5pm.

The elevators are old, creaky and scary. One did not work the entire stay, and the other was an accident waiting to happen.

I'd like to also add that the folks at the front desk were outstanding and very friendly.

Nicer selection of tv channels than most hotels and free internet. The only drawback here is you need a car as the location is pretty isolated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piepkorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1GENMGR, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for chosing The Radisson Indianapolis Airport during your recent visit. We appreciated your comments and I have personally talked to my housekeeping staff to ensure the consistency of their service.
Again, we apologize for any inconvienence we may have caused due to timing of hoskeeping service and looking forward to your next visit.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#114 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2500 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4920 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Lexington Hotel Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with comfortable bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing