We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unbelievable for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #132 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Kokomo
1 review
“unbelievable for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

When we booked this room to avoid driving to the airport for an early morning flight, we were looking for inexpensive. I was surprised with the quality and the value of this experience. Updated property with qualified and efficient staff. Transportation to airport available, and much more efficient and affordable than the airport. Will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: You can leave your car here and they will transport you to the airport. Much more convenient and af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mk17Kokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    85
    93
    113
    115
See reviews for
99
75
52
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I can't give many details on my stay at this hotel, but I don't have any major complaints. We checked in at 8pm. Front desk staff were efficient and prompt. Our room was spacious and clean. No complaints there. The twin beds were comfortable. We couldn't get the Sleep Number Bed remotes to work on either bed, but we were so exhausted we didn't care. We didn't even turn on the television. We checked out at 4am to catch a 6am flight out of Indianapolis before the impending ice storm. Check out was quick and the free shuttle to the airport was very convenient. Like I said earlier - I didn't use the room service, business center, wifi, gym, spa or any other amenities, so I can't factor those things into my review. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
Just an average hotel by the airport. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The property is definitely low class but it has added benefits! The "ice cream" that I ordered may have been a fudgicle in the first 10 years of its life but today it was an elastic scary disaster. The pecan pie was not much better.

I'm writing now because about 1 hour ago my new redneck neighbors arrived next door. First they tried to open the common door. Then they started swearing and burping. Now they are hanging out drinking and swearing and listening to country music and screaming every once in a while when the spirit moves them.

I can hear every word of this.

I wouldn't stay here unless I had no money and didn't need to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask that your room be between two single people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Poppymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen W, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I wanted to write and apologize for your stay with us in Indianapolis. I apologize for the noise from the connecting room. Anytime you stay at our hotel, if that problem arises, please call down and we will ask them to quiet down. I will also speak with our Chef about the ice cream and Pecan pie. Please accept my apologies for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

But it went downhill from there. I had been driving all day and decided to stop here as it was convenient, what a mistake. The person at the front was friendly enough so no complaints there, but then I got to my room. The towel rack was half pulled out of the wall. The closet has 2 bi-fold doors with one side broken so I couldn't reach the iron and ironing board. The bedside lamp shade was seriously tilted so I went to straighten it. I discovered it was tilted because the bulb socket had broken free of it's base and had live electrical wires exposed, I unplugged the lamp and obviously just didn't use it. The Select Comfort bed is a nice touch - but not when you discover it self deflates itself within 20-minutes and you end up laying on a hard flat surface. If it wasn't 1AM I would have asked to change rooms but I was too tired. As if the morning front desk person knew the hotel isn't great he didn't even ask how my stay was, he just said "bye."

Room Tip: Just say no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jguski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen W, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to contact you and apologize for the problems you experienced at my hotel. It is never our intention for a guest to have issues with their sleep number beds or have a room that has maintenance issues. I will speak with my staff and show them your comments. I do apologize and assure you we will fix these things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the negative reviews of this Radisson Hotel, although the reviews are correct in some respects. First, the positives -- the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating; the hotel overall, while not fancy, was clean and in good order, as was my room. I parked for free and found a place close to the entrance, and the hotel is an easy 10-minute ride from the airport. The hotel has a small restaurant/bar, Austin's, which served a tasty and reasonably varied menu. Negatives -- the control for the Sleep Number bed didn't work. Fortunately, the mattress wasn't seriously uncomfortable, although it wasn't up to the standards of hotels that I typically stay in (including other Radissons). And as others have pointed out, there was only one working elevator. (This didn't cause a problem for me, though). Finally, the hotel seemed unusually noisy -- when the people next door to me dropped their luggage, it was really loud, as were closing doors in the hallway (the airplane noise of course can't be helped). Would I stay here again? Yes -- overall, I had a good experience, and it worked out extremely well for my 6:00 a.m. flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sml1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel pre flight. We live in Cincinnati area, but will fly from different airports depending on price.
While some areas of the hotel my be a little dated, the hotel is clean, the staff is excellent, food is great. Parking and free shuttle to and from airport big plus.
Never had any problems that some other reviewers have run into.
Overall, this is a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merees17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#80 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#111 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#61 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2500 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4920 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Lexington Hotel Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with comfortable bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing