We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before boarding plane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #143 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport and paid to leave my car there while I went on a week trip to Florida. The staff was extremely nice. The room was very clean. The hotel is showing it's age, but I really don't have any complaints. The shuttle service to and from the airport was perfect and picked me back up in a timely manner when I returned. The guy working the bar (in the middle of the week) was working hard taking care of the bar, doing food orders and taking food up to peoples rooms. I guess when it is a slow night (Monday night) the hotel has to save where they can so this guy had many jobs...but was very pleasant and tried to be very attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kreeves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 538 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have stayed here before, and it was a pretty bad stay. After seeing that this hotel has been renovated and that the price is right, I tried it again and the changes are very noticeable. The room was outstanding, and so was the staff. I encountered one small issue and it was resolved immediately and in a fashion far beyond my expectations. Location isn't great, but shuttle service is available. For the price, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colettep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedwardw, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We have made great efforts to improve this hotel. We have spent a lot of time retraining and redecorating areas, and still have some to do, so keep looking for those changes. We appreciate your business.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I was in town for business and it was great. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanLipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedwardw, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Thank you for your kind words! We are making so many positive changes and love to hear from ourt guests when they not only see them, but experience them as well. Your business is so appreciated.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The hotel has been recently updated and all was fine but the staff at this hotel should
be at the best hotels in America! They assisted me with every request over a very busy
weekend ... INDY 500!
The room cleaners were friendly, the van drivers friendly, the front desk staff friendly and yes even the restaurant staff was friendly!

Room Tip: All renovated and very nicely done
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34515Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedwardw, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Dear Guest,

We do everything to try and allow our guests to have a great stay. I appreciate hearing your kind words of encouragement. This hotel has seen so great changes, but all of us here know that without our guests.... we are nothing. Thank you for your business.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The hotel is near the old airport which is closed. Not much other than fast food in the area of the hotel. There is no complimentary breakfast of any kind. Room was comfortable and the hotel does provide excellent around the clock shuttle service to the aireport. Alarm clock did not work, have the desk give you a wakeup call. They have also closed the pool for good. There must be better places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

In town for the Indy Pace Car Reunion and stayed here. Have to agree with some other reviewers who said it is a bit hard to find...lots of road construction for sure but you can't fault the hotel for that as I'm sure it is frustrating for them too. Our room was clean. Was missing a few picky things...there was no luggage rack (but we called down for 1 and it was brought up right away), no TV channel guide (they have them at the front desk) and no information about the hotel. You know how you go to some hotels and there is a little binder on the desk with restaurant times, lounge times, maybe a room service menu...that would have been helpful to have. Little details that would have been nice but didn't make me hate it there. Staff were all very nice and extremely helpful and flexible. You do get some airport noise...planes fly overhead quite a bit...but it wasn't all that bad. We didn't notice much noise from the adjoining rooms...but had our AC on most of the time we were in the room which may have made a difference. Can't really complain about anything!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMR2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The airport has a new terminal, but this Radisson is right next to the old one, which is closed and vacant. It is hard to get to by car because of highway construction in the area, which has closed a lot of interchanges. The worst part, though, is that the rooms have no soundproofing whatsoever. Conversations and TV in the next room can be heard clearly. My wife says she heard the guest in the next room unwrapping a bar of soap in the bathroom through the wall!

The hotel is clean and safe, and we got a great rate, but the noise was really a problem.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esj_in_ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedwardw, General Manager at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

I do apologize for all the construction in the area. We have been dealing with this for almost one year. I do understand that there is an end in sight. I also apologize that the noise level was too high for you and your wife. We would always be willing to move you to a different room or floor if you desire.

Sincerely yours,

Stephen E Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 185 in Indianapolis
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#126 of 185 in Indianapolis
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#103 of 185 in Indianapolis
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2500 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4920 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $72 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Lexington Hotel Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with comfortable bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing