We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place...”

Fastimes Indoor Karting
Ranked #68 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This track features karting, a European sport similar to go-cart racing.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My kids and husband love this place. A great thrill, awesome race, and fun competition. It's clean, safe and very entertaining!

Watch for Groupons- they are a great value!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A great rush for the adults”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We have done multiple events at Fast Times. Many of these were business or charity related. On a few occasions we have just gone for a quick session.

The multi level racing is pretty unique in the kart facility world and the karts are well maintained and quick (compared to similar facilities). I've heard about long wait times but never really experienced them as we would target "off" hours. The cost is a little pricey but you won't forget the experience and may find yourself late braking for turns in your car afterwards. Have fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheStolleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you love driving fast and passing and turning -- all with people who are not legally allowed to drive yet (i.e., your nephews from out of state), this place is awesome! My mother and my two nephews and I spent a morning here racing the clock and we all had such a great time, we wished we had time for another round. And, safety is important - because my nephews are both under 18, the track required them to take driving tests before we could race. All the newcomers had to watch a video about the track/safety, and my mom even got suited up in a racing suit! We all got helmets and neck braces. Then we were off - at up to 40 mph for 8 minutes. I know that doesn't sound like a long time, but even my VERY active nephews said their arms and hands were growing tired after the 8 minutes. It seems so much longer than that when you are out there. It would make a great date or outing for family or work. They do rent out the place for corporate events, so make sure you call ahead to avoid getting there and not being able to race. They also have food/snacks for before or after - and you can watch others through the glass or out above the track if you aren't a racer yourself.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Employee were rude and talked down to us and we were there for 2 hrs waiting our turn while they took friends ahead of us. Don' t the employees know WE BUTTER THEiR BREAD. When we finally got to race they filled every car before they started the race. In other race they only had 2 or 3 people racing but apparently ours had to be full. We had to wait until they filled the cars before they started our turn. I'm extremely pissed about our "FAMILY FUN NIGHT" at Fastime. Expensive and awful time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time with fast karts!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a great ride! Racing is fast and safe, short training video to begin with and then off to the races. You are privided with all necessary safety equipment as well. Race against the clock and other racers, printout of lap times for each individual at the end. Would definitely go back again and again!

Helpful?
Thank hairball311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fastimes Indoor Karting also viewed

 

Been to Fastimes Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing