We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road
Ranked #150 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had to make an unplanned stay at the Days Inn in Indianapolis, Ind on 4-11-14 after our car broke down on a trip. We booked thru hotels.com but the rate was not very good - around $86 for a room for 2 of us. We asked for non-smoking but we arrived very late. Although the room sign showed non-smoking someone had definitely smoked there. We were too tired to complain. The beds were rock hard with very thin blankets. I was miserable and cold all night. Then, for breakfast there was fruit loops or raisin bran and an apple - also bread to toast and juice and coffee. That was it. For what we paid, Comfort Inns are so much better with semi-hot breakfasts, waffles, yogurt, fruits etc. I would never stay here again. The hotel was also very run down and had plexiglass screening all around the check-in counter which tells you that it may have been robbed or something in the past....It was really just a truck stop.

Room Tip: Keep driving and go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 203 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank tomahawksu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Dirty and smells like smoke. They didn't shovel the walkways. And they didn't even try to plow the lot. Our room was wet and so outdated it was pathetic. It looked like they paid a monkey to do repairs and didn't bother to have it paint. Keep driving.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tskman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasir T, Manager at Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We do not know which part of the country he came to visit Indianapolis, we had over 45 inches of snow, the night he is complaining we had over 12 inches of snow. We pllowed twice that day. It was very challenging to fight with the snow that day as it was falling one inch per hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#120 of 185 in Indianapolis
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Eas...
#123 of 185 in Indianapolis
22 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#95 of 185 in Indianapolis
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#102 of 185 in Indianapolis
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#84 of 185 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#132 of 185 in Indianapolis
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road

Address: 2150 N Post Rd, I-70 Exit 91 Post Road NW Corner, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing