We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all you can eat Sushi”
Review of Sushi Club

Sushi Club
Ranked #259 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good all you can eat Sushi”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went Sunday around 6:30 in the evening. I was a little concerned by the look of the building when first pulled in the parking lot, but.The place wasn't very busy at all. The Sushi was great. The staff was very friendly and they encouraged us to keep eating. They had a lot of creative combinations. The only thing that I can complain about is that it took a little longer that I thought it should to get the next order of Sushi made.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waltja02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    1
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All you can eat Sushi”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Wow! This place was great and a great price. My husband can eat about $50 of sushi alone. We went on a Sunday about 5 o'clock and got right in. The service was fabulous! The girl came over and kept trying to get us to eat more!! Very nice people and clean restaurant, but the food was very excellent!! Very fresh and great presentation. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojovincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, creative sushi at an incredible value!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Don't be scared by the outside of the building, or the description of all-you-can-eat sushi. The sushi is fresh, creative, and made to order. The all-you-can-eat menu has most if not al of the house specials, and an excellent variety of appetizers and hot and cold rolls, etc. the service is professional and the wait for sushi wasn't long. This is an excellent hidden gem for sushi!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great west side sushi”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The sushi club is located on the west side of Indianapolis, close to Ben Davis High School. It offers an all you can eat sushi menu, all freshly made, or sushi and hibachi off the regular menu. We have yet to try the "ayce" option because we the " colts" roll, the " samarai" roll, and the "perfect match" roll. These rolls are decently priced and to die for. The plate presentation is terrific, and the sushi delicious. This little gem could definitely give other more well known and more expensive sushi restaurants a run for their money. The service is great and the sushi is made quickly. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for great sushi at an affordable price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“awesome place”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I don't eat sushi, but my family does and they LOVE it. I always order an entree and have yet to be disappointed. The steak teriyaki and the steak hibachi are deeeelicious. The staff couldn't be any nicer and attentive. The sushi is made to order and beautifully presented. I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant to anyone is a sushi lover and those who just like Asian cuisine. You will enjoy it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Club also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing