We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Retro and Classy”

Nicky Blaine's Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #271 of 2,346 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Nicky Blaine's Cocktail Lounge features our well known selection of Modern Martinis, fully stocked with Scotch and Bourbon, a rotating wine list and an extensive array of cigars. Locally owned and operated, Nicky Blaine's opens daily at 4pm. The Late night menu has a variety of delicious appetizers and sandwiches, available until 2am. Beautiful setting for date night, parties, before or after dinner downtown. Indy's "Original Retro Bar" is the perfect place to hear yourself actually having a good time. An Icon of the city, this full service bar is "Top Shelf", with a cool vibe. Located on the Circle, Nicky's is one of America's Best Bars as voted by Esquire Magazine.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So Retro and Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wow, you step back in time when you walk through this door. You can picture Sinatra crooning amongst the leather sofas, brass lamps and velvet drapes. Martinis that would knock over an elephant, extensive cigar selection and smooth bartenders....a cool experience. Don't plan to stay long if smoke bothers you, but at least check it out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KSMAVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cigar Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

They have a great selection of cigar's that are fairly priced. We brought in our own cigar's which they allow. Atmosphere was great with leather chair's and couches, and cocktail tables. Nice selection of hors d'oeuvres and finger foods. We will definitely go there again on our next visit to Indianapolis.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bleej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun stop for drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great relaxing atmosphere to stop for drinks either before or after dinner. It is a cigar bar, so you know going in that you will find smoking there. Great drinks!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerlady1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unfriendly / bad management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was surprised at the rudeness.had to wait over 15min for a drink, when I was one of only a three customers. The waitress and bartender seem to be too busy flirting with each other to take care of customers. The bartender was hateful and appeared to be on drugs. For as much as they charge , you would think they would get an air filter. In a past life this place might have been the hot spot. But it needs a face lift, a good cleaning, and new friendly management.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farm_boy_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a very good time here! The waitresses were very friendly and quick! Remember that this is a smoking establishment.... and it was smokey, but we all knew that walking into the place..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank happygolucky4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicky Blaine's Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Nicky Blaine's Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing