We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waitress made up for terrible day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday - Wesleyan

Ruby Tuesday - Wesleyan
Ranked #908 of 2,339 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Waitress made up for terrible day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We decided to pack up and leave Caribbean Cove after being there a few short hours and wanted to grab a bite on our way out. We were all irritated over our terrible experience at C. Cove but the waitress at Ruby Tuesday gave us such excellent service and was extremely friendly, that we actually drove away not so upset

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Il
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The food was great and the service was wonderful! Our server was very sweet and helpful. The pretzel bun burgers were awesome. The kids meals were very good and had a nice variety of healthy alternatives.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As a Brit I love restaurants like Ruby's. Wasn't disappointed by this one. Walking distance from our hotel. Friendly service, reasonable prices and a salad bar that was kept fresh what seemed like every 10 minutes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shopaholic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
217 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food late at night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was looking for a fast food option but saw the ratings of this restaurant. It was still open and I was glad I stopped. The salad bar was fresher than I expected as I was the last person served that night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ghodecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Update on Ruby Tuesday, north Indianapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Following an earlier negative experience at this Ruby Tuesday location, Customer Service encouraged me to give them another try. I did, stopping by for lunch. This experience was different enough to encourage me to write another review highlighting what turned out to be an excellent dining visit. I ordered a hamburger and onion rings. The price for their sandwiches is attractive, because they are competitive with all of their competition, with one major exception: unlike all of the competitors, their burgers come with your choice of two sides! Both the hamburger and the onion rings that I ordered were the best that I have had in years. Both menu items were far more moist and flavorful than any I have tried at their competitors (mid-level, family type restaurants).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NanjingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday - Wesleyan also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday - Wesleyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing