We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super-satisfied!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Indianapolis
Ranked #83 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super-satisfied!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel! I was pleasantly surprised at the bargain and the quality of the rooms. The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating. I was also impressed by the cleanliness and the pride management obviously takes in the upkeep of this establishment. You won't find a better stay... Especially at this price! I will be back #satisfiedcustomerfrommichigan

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvinwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank your very much for your positive feedback. We try very hard to provide you clean hotel and helpful staff. Our staff really appreciates it when customers leave here are very satisfied with services that they had provided. They feel that there mission was accomplished. Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to serving you during your next stay in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    77
    45
    26
    15
See reviews for
62
37
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I feel this time that the hotel is in decline as far as maintenance and appearance is concerned. The had a bad storm, but 4 to 6 months after the storm some needed appearance items have not been addressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Husel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The items you refer to needing fixed on the outside of the building is awaiting insurance settlements so they can be corrected.

We hope to be able to provide service to you on your next visit to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Reservations were exact. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Hotel was cleas and newly refirbished. Bed was very comfortable and new, bathroom was very clean. Easy access from 465. I would rebook, excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hi James,

Thank you for your positive comments on your stay with our hotel. We look forwarded to your next visit in our city and you stay here with us at the Super 8 on Emerson Ave. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everyone I interacted with was very pleasant. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Easy access to the interstate. WiFi didn't work one night, but the problem was Comcast's, not the motel. Motel staff gave me a connector for the wall plug-in and the internet was excellent. Probably better than WiFi. Starbucks and other food/refreshment establishments close by, including a highly rated egg roll (and more) restaurant to which you can walk in a minute. I will stay there the next time I need lodging in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hi David,


Thank you for comments concerning your stay here at our hotel. We appreciate knowing that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to your next visit in our area. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.4 mi away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#114 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#96 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#23 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Property: Super 8 Indianapolis
Address: 4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing