We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff. Amazing Internet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Indianapolis
Ranked #79 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at this super 8 for a month and a half due to a work assignment. The staff was very helpful and accommodating! This is the cleanest super 8 I have been to, and I've been to many. Not only did they clean my filth (I am VERY filthy), they assisted me with my luggage, packages, and even cleaning my personal bed sheets. The best moment I had was when they offered me a dish on Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satisfied01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

I am glad you enjoy your visit with us, and we look forward to you returning here the next time your visit our city. Thank you for your comments on the condition of the hotel and how you were treated by the staff. We always try and provide the best service possible to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 258 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank MIBDeKalb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Super 8 was clean, and typical for a Super 8, except...it had paint unlike any other I had seen. It was a two tone bright yellow and orange interior I found to be very warm and cheerful. . I am from Miami, Florida, and would not have been surprised to see this on South Beach, where trendy styles feature all manner of paint; I did not expect such in Indiana. I found the staff very friendly, and they even offered to brew decaff coffee in the morning if we asked for it. Would be pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 317,457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments on the staff and the paint scheme of the hotel. We try to provide an atmosphere of being a cheerful place to visit. The staff enjoyed chating with you during your stay and we hope to see you back again when you come thru Indianapolis on another trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JENNIFER I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When we checked in they gave me room with no A/C unit and i found couple bed bugs in the sheets. There were blood spot also. I took the front desk to show them. Then I decided not to stay but the guy at front desk told me he couldn't give me refund. I was tired and he kept arguing i told him to change room and that room was poor toilet had URINE stains on it.This Super 8 would be pretty average, other than the owners birds. We had a really hard time falling asleep and putting our 14 month old daughter to bed because we could hear them in our room from 10pm to midnight. Definitely had a rough night. Birds didn't let us sleep

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peacockdavid96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, Owner at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

This guest checked in at approximately 5:00 p.m. At approximately 1:30 a.m, he requested the front desk clerk to come and check out dead bug he had in a paper towel. The guest stated that it was a bed bug and that there was a lot of them. The desk clerk checked the bed and chair and could not find any bugs. The front desk clerk offered to move them to another room, which they accepted. They complained to Super 8. The Guest was still in the hotel, and Customer Service recommended that we inspect the room with the guest. The Manager, HouseKeeper and the Guest returned to the room, inspected the beds, headboards and chair and there no bugs found. We offer the guest a 15% refund, as a courtsey, however the Guest stated it was ok, since nothing was found.

Since the guest checkout, we have rented the room just about every night and have had no complaints. We had the health department check the room and they couldn't find anything in the room either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JASON B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sly1234_12, Owner at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We found the room well furnished but small. Using a chair at the computer table, we were not able to walk between the chair and bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Royce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

We thank you for the ratings and comments on our hotel. We do apologize for the tight area in your room. When your to visit us again, remind us at checkin that you need a room with more floor space. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#105 of 185 in Indianapolis
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#133 of 185 in Indianapolis
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#100 of 185 in Indianapolis
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Indianapolis South
Travelodge Indianapolis South
#137 of 185 in Indianapolis
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Address: 4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing