We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pets always welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn Indianapolis
Ranked #168 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Please read carefully...when checking in.....1) No refunds after 10 minutes....means wham bam you know what. 2) Pets welcome.....means we have bedbugs no extra charge.....relax they add to the coziness of your room 3) DO NOT complain because WE wont listen !!! Enough said DONT Stay....pitch in to demolish this eyesore !!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have bedbugs...........your choice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slapice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

You'd be better off sleeping in your car. There's nothing nice I can say about this place - I'm disgusted that the city would allow a place like this to stay open. In all of my traveling I have seen a lot but to actually pay over $100 to stay at a place like this is a crime - to which anyone working there does not seem to care. Forget getting your money back - all of the reviews were spot on plus I could add so much more. If you must stay here insist on seeing the room first.

Room Tip: If you must stay here insist on seeing the room first. But I suggest sleeping in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Rooms nasty, they don't clean up, dirty sheets, doors do not close rite. And it's so easy to open your room door. There is no breakfast. And the staff are just as nasty. I got ate up by the Bed Bugs!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss1love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I feel that the city of Indianapolis needs to condemn and raze the building. Dirty walls, carpet nasty, trim falling, holes in the wall, bed broken, bathroom floor tile uneven due to possible water leaks. T.V cable reception reminded me back in the day when we had antenna and analog reception there was more snow on the screen than a Maine winter. Garbage overflowing in parking lot probably from not paying the garbage bill. I spent an entire 5min. in the room and left and told office that I refuse to stay there. The manager did'nt look surprised.

Room Tip: invest the time and travel the extra twelve miles east. better neighborhood and hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olafzastrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

for starters, the front desk staff was pleasant. we inspected for bed bugs and it passed. after that, things went down hill... the major concern was the criminal activity that appeared to be going on by the tennants of the motel. men walked around with no shirts on and appeared high on narcotics - they were eyeballing us and our vehicle, which made us feel very uncomfortable. there was
repeated entering and exiting of the rooms next door which I suspect to have been drug or prostitution activity that went on until 4 or 5 am. I stayed up half the night because of the shouting which appeared to be a fight outside. it's clear that some of these people live here. there was no phone in the room to call the front desk. the shower was the worst I've ever seen - the water pressure was horrible and the shower head was way too short. there were only two small towels. if you're looking for drugs or prostitutes this is a great place to stay. for any other reason, I would choose somewhere else because it's clearly not safe. the only reason we stayed here is because of it's close proximity to the interstate. really wish we would have read the reviews beforehand. don't stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_whitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty! My husband and I checked in here paid $70 for the night. We walked into the room and the floor was so nasty my shoes were sticking to the carpet! The bed had a huge whole in it. The walls were covered in filth and huge cob webs. The toilet had feces and urine on it! It was awful! The front desk clerk would do nothing to help us! Said if we just dealt with it, he would have te manager give us a little refund. What?? I have MS and asthma, I wasn't about to stay there!!! It was disgusting!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Not only is there no hot breakfast, there is NO breakfast, the front desk staff disappeared, the doors were locked and there was no one to check us out. There was a sign on the door that said go to the hotel next door for info, we went next door and they had no idea what we were talking about. The pool doors were locked during the entire stay. The bed had huge rails sticking out from underneath where it appeared they were subsituting a full size mattress on a queen bed frame. My reservation was for two adults and two children and we got two total towels. We paid $85 for one night, when we arrived there is a banner over the door proclaiming $119 for a week. totally a ripoff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webmissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,885 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,413 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#74 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,525 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,506 reviews
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#111 of 186 in Indianapolis
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Indianapolis

Address: 8850 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1937
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Hotel Class:1 star — Country Hearth Inn Indianapolis 1*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing