We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small hotel with service staff that adds a personal touch.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
Ranked #76 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
“Small hotel with service staff that adds a personal touch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

I have taken a group of 20 plus teenagers to bowling nationals tournament for the past 3 years. This is by far my best experience. Although the pool is a little small, the kids still had a great time in it. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and they have an A++++ staff willing and eager to make your stay exceptional. I spent very little time at the front desk - they were well organized and no problems at check-in. Fellow travels actually complimented me on the choice of hotels...Close to many restaurants so you could just walk over....which helps when you have so many different appetites to please. Also have to give an A+ to the Mucky Duck right across the street, great food and great atmosphere...will definetly stay here when I go back to Indy!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlermomwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funtotravel71, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to post a review on trip advisor.

I and my staff would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We at Best Western try our best to make every stay as enjoable as possible. We are making every effort to continually improve our services and hospitality.

We hope that you will choose us again in your future events.

Thanks again.

Osma Kular
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    76
    58
    34
    26
See reviews for
114
65
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North America
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

This was our first stop on a week long business trip. When we pulled up out front our initial reaction was "oh oh" it was plain and looked from the outside like it could be disappointing. Very plain, all white with blue, most new hotels have shall we say modern colors and landscaping.

We asked to see our room first and the room was clean, comfortable and nice. It turned out to be the best night sleep we would get in the next 4 nights!

Breakfast was good and plenty of variety. Good hotel, worth the money and clean, comfy and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funtotravel71, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
Dear madam,

I sincerely appreciate your review on Trip advisor. Thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. Due to the slow economy and tight budgets the remodeling has been delayed. But we are trying our best efforts to keep the property clean and give our guests very comfortable experience while they are here. We appreciate guest comments on any channel since they give us oppurtunity to improve.

Thanks again for your time,

Osma Kular
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my volleyball team while we were in town for a tournament. Sure, it was a decent Best Western, but our room rates were ridiculous for the quality of the hotel. Basically we could have stayed at at least a Marriott Courtyard for what we paid. There were no elevators, and the continental breakfast was pretty minimal. Desk staff was kind, yet unprofessional. The "business center" was a computer in the same room as the couches and tv. It looked like a small family room was set right in the middle of the lobby, which is homey, I guess. The rooms did have a microwave and refrigerator, as well as quite a bit of space. The tv's were dated, but the rooms were probably the best part of the hotel! Also, there were a lot of restaurants around the hotel if one wanted to go get a quit bite to eat.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funtotravel71, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
I would like to apologize for the late reply on this.

During the time of your stay there was aspecial final four event in town. Due to that the rates were very high. Unfortunately, it doen't help you any. But now that you have stayed at the hotel and have experienced the property and the staff, I am sure I can request you to give us another chance to serve you. Again, I would like to thank you for your time to fill out the review.

Thank you
Osma Kular
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

I was traveling with my colleague from work. We were pleased with the service of the staff and cleanliness in the rooms. Although the lobby does not look attractive rooms were great with comfortable mattress and they really clean the property well. Will return with family if I would travel back with family to Indy. Great location within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123trvelforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW15064, GM at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to rate our property.
We at the Best Western Indianapolis South take great pride in our customer service and our overall guest perception.
We are happy that you chose us for your stay and hope that you choose us again in the future.

Regards,

Osma Kular
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
263 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

We spent one night after spending the day visiting hot spots in Indy. This hotel has great street appeal and is in a safe and handy location. There is a pool. The rooms are standard Best Western fare. Very clean with comfy beds. The breakfast bar had offerings to appeal to many. The employees were extremely helpful. This is AAA recommended and I can see why.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin,Tn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed only one night and I loved this hotel.The beds were very comfortable,the staff was great, dining was within walking distance.The breakfast was more than I expected

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daguaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

The beds have been recently upgraded and are very comfortable. I also appreciated the large shower head that had full pressure, what a great shower.

Other hotels have gone to these type of shower heads, but the restrictor limits the water pressure, but this one was the best yet!

Friendly staff too.

Tim

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — carpet a bit soiled
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OhioTim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#73 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#79 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#11 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Property: BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing