We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Indianapolis South
Ranked #50 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A good fit for location and what we were doing in Indy. Within walking distance of food and the bedding was better than most but not as good as a Best Western I stayed in Wisconsin. My only complaint was the pool temperature and the availability of extra towels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BRAD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Brad S.

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 380 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NANCY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Dated, but clean. We didn't pay a whole lot for the room, so I wasn't expecting the Ritz. The stairs could have used a vacuuming, but our room and bathroom were clean and tidy. Did have a flat screen and cable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Gina Y,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CARRIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Front desk helpful,Thanks Rosa.
Rooms large and everything work.
Local safe.
Location Excellent.
Parking safe.
Breakfast excellent.
Internet very very fast.
Many restaurants and fast food with walking distance.
Near Indianapolis .
I stay 6 nights and stay again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

In the things that matter this hotel provides: rooms & public areas were clean; the breakfast was varied and plentiful, the staff was friendly, and the price was definitely right!
The middle rating is entirely for aesthetics/decor: lobby is spartan, doorways behind counter look like they are covered by shower curtains, pool area is rather industrial, rooms are on the small side, and furniture and carpets have seen better days. There was, at some point, an attempt to update room decor, ie bedding and pictures. Although the furniture was a bit beat up is was all clean, no stains. The pool is small & there is no hot tub.
If you are used to luxury hotels this is not for you. If you are on a budget and looking for a decent place to stay, this is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorwensCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear MorwensCat,

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are currently in the early stages of property renovation and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were xtra pillows and the check in was fast and courteous! The hotel was also located near plenty of family activities. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 317-888-5588.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#19 of 186 in Indianapolis
530 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#49 of 186 in Indianapolis
274 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Indianapolis South

Address: 4450 Southport Crossings Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing