We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Indianapolis South
Ranked #64 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Room”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Beds were large and comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSC2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property! Your group was a joy to have and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    83
    60
    35
    28
See reviews for
128
67
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The lobby was very welcoming and very clean, which is always a plus! The staff was well trained and extremely helpful for our stay, and recommended us to dine at Texas Roadhouse and even got us a 10% discount! Would definitely come back on my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Balram M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My stay was very pleasant the pool was great with a warm 70 degrees even though it was like 30 degrees in Indy when we stayed. The rooms were huge!! the room we stayed in had 2 KING BEDS! Wow.. Never seen this before. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay will def stay again.

Room Tip: 2 King Bed rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
JR,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Would not recommend! Dark lobby - uninviting! Pool smelled so bad could not walk in - they were spraying stuff in the vents. Feces in hallway upstairs - how on earth did that happen? Lastly, maintenance man, in "wife beater" shirt (unprofessional shirt for work attire in my opinion) gave a MASTER key to one of my friends because their room key would not work. Wow - that makes me feel uncomfortable to know you just hand out a master key when a room key doesn't work. After all that, I could not help being creeped out that I was not in a very clean/safe place. Couldn't wait to leave. Husband travels and feels a lot of Best Westerns going down hill. I don't need fancy - just clean and safe. Won't be back!

Room Tip: Not Best Western Indy South
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

During a 3-day stay, the attention we received was just okay and the breakfast bar was disappointing in appearance and taste. The facility seemed dark and the staff, just adequate in giving attention to their its guests. The motel is in an outstanding location, but seems to lack the desire to compete with nearby motels. With more effort and training, management could turn lack-luster experiences into higher quality performance in today's travel needs.

Probably would not return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We truly value all the reviews we receive.
I want to apologize for the lackluster experience you had at our property. We are constantly striving to improve every stay, every time.
We are currently involved in many new and exciting changes coming to Best Western Indy South such as; an improved breakfast area, updated furniture in the rooms and an updated lobby.
Our staff is undergoing some changes too! We will be focusing on those little things that do make the travel experience more enjoyable and satisfying to the guest.
We would like the opportunity to improve your impression of our property, please contact me directly the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Booked 3 rooms, at check-in they upgraded all of us--2 rooms to suites. The front desk staff AJ, was wonderful, made us feel great. Didn't use the pool, so I can't write about it. Right across the road from Texas Roadhouse. The breakfast had scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitestang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is feedback from guests like you that help up provide the highest quality service.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
336 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I booked my room via Priceline. Requested 1 room 2 beds. Got there had 1bed. Spent 1hour talking with desk clerk who I guess was only one there, but she could not make a management decision. So motel chafed me an extra 15.00 for a stinking day bed. Very very customer experience. Do not stay there ever

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenmnc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Indianapolis South, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
I would first like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. Guest feedback is the cornerstone of quality customer service and these reviews from you and fellow travelers like yourself are crucial to our success.
I would first like to apologize for desk associate’s difficulty in quickly resolving your issue. We have conducted a problem resolution training exercise with all of our desk staff to insure this is not an issue in the future.
I have done some follow-up regarding your initial issue of room type requested. According to Priceline’s records your reservation was booked as part of one of their “package deals”, this type of booking does not guarantee room type. Our hotel was sold out of the room type you requested on the evening of your stay and while we do try to fulfill every guest request, there are unfortunate times when we cannot. Our desk associate did offer you the solution of a roll away bed and did inform you of the charge for a roll away.
I do understand your frustration at not receiving the room type you requested and I do certainly understand being upset with the time it took to resolve the matter , these are both issues that I can see would be very upsetting and I would once again like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I do hope that you would allow us the opportunity to improve your impression of our hotel and the Best Western brand. If you are ever in the Indianapolis area again please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly and I will personally assist you in your travel needs.

Thank You.
Aj Strong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#75 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#82 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#11 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Indianapolis South

Property: Best Western Indianapolis South
Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing