We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Wingate We've Visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #58 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Best Wingate We've Visited”
Reviewed March 27, 2007

This is the nicest Wingate we've visited. The pool is perfect! Temperature and hot tub temps were also perfect. Our almost 4 yr. old
had a great time as well. The extra snacks, water, sewing kit and amenities make this the nicest Wingate by far! Great place to stay while visiting the Children's Museum. We'll definitely be back.

  • Liked — The Pool and Quality Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    175
    115
    48
    21
See reviews for
226
68
23
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingburg, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2007

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights with 6 other people from my company when we were taking a class in Indy. This is one of the nicest hotels for the price I've ever stayed in. It's the ONLY hotel I've ever stayed in that provided free bottled water (2 bottles no less) and granola bars in the room.

It is almost new, very clean and up to date. The location is very nice, being right beside a Le Peep breakfast restaurant (excellent), a Wendy's, a Max & Erma's and a Starbuck's for early in the morning quick starts. And if hotel breakfasts are your thing, you won't be disappointed with this one.

The staff was wonderful! They were full of smiles and tried to help with any needs. They were very personable and accomodating.

After our workshop and back at our company we did a debrief of our training trip. All 7 of us agreed that we will stay at this hotel in the future. I know I certainly will!

  • Liked — The staff, the decore, the cleanliness, the aminities and the location
  • Disliked — Until it loosened up, a little valve in the toilet stuck and had to me flipped every time the toilet was flushed.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank RelivAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2006

The Wingate Inn at Intech Commons in Indianapolis is a great, comfortable place to stay. The hotel looks nearly brand new. The lobby is inviting and tastefully appointed. The breakfast area is spacious with plenty of seating and the offerings in the morning were plentiful, including "make them yourself" waffles which guests prepare on a waffle iron. Scrambled eggs, pastries, muffins, toast, bagels and a variety of cereals were also available.

Our room was a delight. It was spacious and decorated beautifully. It included in-room movies, a safe, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, coffee maker & complimentary coffee, bottled water and granola bars

The bathroom was also very nice. Our only complaint was some mold in the shower. It appeared the staff had cleaned the mold, however, the staining left behind made the facility seem less than 100% clean.

Although we did not use them, we did check out the pool, hot tub/soaking pool and exercise facilities. All were very clean and we felt the location of the exercise facility, in view of the front desk while not making guests feel like they were "on display" made good sense for security. Guests could use the failities without feeling they were too isolated.

The hotel is located directly off the interstate for easy access. There are a number of restaurants in the immediate vicinity - close enough for guests to walk over. These included Max & Erma’s, Wendy’s, LePeep (seems that's a chain in the area), Starbucks, Quiznos and China Star. There is also a Bob Evans across the street (a rather busy street, so, be careful if you walk across!) There is also a McDonald's nearby. If you need a meal outside of the breakfast included with your stay, there's no shortage of eateries close at hand.

As we travel a lot, we have many hotels to compare the Wingate to. This one gets a high rating on all counts. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Magic_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2006

Exceptionally clean and well-kept room. Everything seemed brand new. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The pool and hot tub were also extrememly clean and appeared brand new. Very comfortable bed, mini fridge, microwave and complimentary coffee, bottled water and granola bars made our stay more homey. Also the breakfast buffet was hot and delicious. Would highly reccommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandirae6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 18, 2005

I stayed in this hotel in March around the NCAA. I would reccomend another time because everything was busy!!! The staff was very helpful and accometating. The pool area was very nice and clean. The breakfast bar was the biggest I'd ever seen and had great choices! The only two problems were that we found a pair of panty hose under the bed (which were 26 inches off the ground and pillow-top), and there was a rather small hole in the lamp shade. We had a room right over a balconey, and it offered a pleasant view of the lobby. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone do to cleanliness and satisfaction. It was very fancy and well kept!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#60 of 180 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 6240 Intech Commons Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Wingate Indianapolis Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing