We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #61 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great staff, very friendly and understand the meaning of customer service. Comfortable room - nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable, safe. Good selection of nearby restaurants and coffee, in addition to the continental breakfast on site. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Micelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Micelle E,

Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest. I was the individual that checked you into the hotel and suggested the bacon, cheeseburger from Gatsby's Pub along with the waffle fries. If you enjoyed the crinkle cut fries, you would love the waffle fries! Next time you are in Indy, you should try their fried mushrooms as well.

Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 606 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was clean and furnished nicely, and in a good location. However, our door would not close and lock easily, a problem that got worse over our two nights there. The last morning, as we were headed out for a team event, we couldn't get it to completely close. The front desk said they'd have someone check it out but no one was available to do so -- leaving us no choice but to leave our belongings unsecured in our room or to load up our car hours before our intended checkout. The front desk offered no apology and no suggestions. We chose to load up our car rather than risk leaving our things unattended in a room with a door that could be pushed right open, and that anyone who stopped and looked at it could tell wasn't latched. It was a disappointing response at an otherwise decent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Roger H,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest. I apologize for the door lock issue that arose during your stay and would love an opportunity to discuss this issue with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Miller M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#89 of 186 in Indianapolis
117 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 186 in Indianapolis
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6240 Intech Commons Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Wingate Indianapolis Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing