We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Ranked #35 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this property one night on the road and selected it for proximity to the speedway museum. Very good stay. Room was much larger than I would have expected at this price point and was well furnished except for the lack of a lamp on the desk. free breakfast was reasonable and included hot cooked food.

I did find what appeared to be an old bloodstain on the reverse of the comforter when I turned back the bed and so discarded it. Had I been staying longer than one night, I would have asked for a replacement. Also, the lighting in the rear parking area could be improved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. The issues you had have been addressed. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had high expectations because I've stayed here before. The did not let me down. This location is in a quiet area, but still have great access to the Interstate. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool and we also good a great nights sleep and travelling about 600 miles. I will definitely try to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Husel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kennedy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
561 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Address: 5797 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#43 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Wingate Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing