We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the Extended Stay Indianapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
Ranked #124 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Too many things to menton here but this hotel is smelly, dirty and broken down. Beware.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kk1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

The staff was excellant. The room was clean. Of course there are always room for improvement, but the staff always was up for a challenge. They were on top of every problem no matter what it was. We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotterklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

The man who checked us in was fantastic and we got a great price on the room. I obviously misunderstood what I was booking and thought a one bedroom with separate living area meant there would actually be an enclosed bedroom with a door and then a separate living area. It is actually just one big living area with a small wall that separates the kitchen from the beds, but there is no real separated living area. In addtion, when I took my young children, ages five and seven down to the continental breakfast, which consisted of bagels and coffee, no juice, etc. there seemed to be a slight ant problem as ants were walking around the counter where the coffee makers were. I tried to inform someone at the front desk but could get no help. Added to this was what appeared a family of some sorts who were dragging hotel room chairs out to the parking lot where they were sitting around grilling out in the rain, which must be really good for the hotel chairs. Our room was clean and the staff that I could find was friendly, however due to the ants I was completely turned off from the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawkeyemomkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for six months, ending in May 2009. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and courteous. No major issues, but any little one they jumped on right away. Very safe and convenient location with tons of nearby amenities. I felt very comfortable and became "right at home" there. The price was excellent, but you'll have to work that out. Best wishes in your travels.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenpnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We recently took a trip to Indianapolis to spend the holidays with family. We were lucky enough to to stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe. We usually pay top dollar and are crammed into a little one bedroom room. It was refreshing to stay at a place that had enough room for all five of us at a very reasonable price.The room was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. It was nice to be able to relax in comfort after a long hard day. From now on when we travel we will only be looking at Extended Stay for our lodging needs.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Countrygators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We got a great room for the price. We had a king bed in a seperate room from our son who slept on the fold out couch. We only stayed one night, so not sure how it works for longer stays. Be aware that the breakfast bar only has bagels and coffee. Not necessarily a problem, just not as much as other hotels. Although for the price, it is certainly a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bztersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We got a great rate for one night. Yummy breakfast bagels. Nice employees. We decided to stay another night as a result. Two beds, sleep sofa, kitchenette, bath, TV, nice family place. Located near restaurants, shopping, gas stations, and within 10 miles of the wonderful Children's Museum and Indy Zoo.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#114 of 188 in Indianapolis
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#91 of 188 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#125 of 188 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#128 of 188 in Indianapolis
605 reviews
13.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#84 of 188 in Indianapolis
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Address: 9370 Waldemar Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1134 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $75 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Indianapolis - Northwest - i-465 Hotel Indianapolis
Extended Stay America Indianapolis
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing