We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Roof Inn, Indy North” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Ranked #92 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Red Roof Inn, Indy North”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Son and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Indianapolis for Speedway opening week end. Facility was clean and quiet. Close to many restaurants, gas and such. Convenient to Indianapolis Motor Speedway (15 minutes) yet very reasonably priced. Highly recommend if staying in area.

Hotel in a quiet, safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: North side (?) away from highway a bit quieter, ground floor parking for car outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    28
    24
    22
See reviews for
42
25
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I've been a regular at the Red Roof Inn for many years. Kelly and her staff do an outstanding job of creating an environment that makes us feel very much at home. Cleanliness, friendliness and excellent service can be counted on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel, actually the same room, twice this past trip. It was clean and pretty quiet. It was a nice green area with nice sidewalks and areas to walk the dog. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and smelled nice. I am soo happy with Red Roof's 'No Smoking' policy. My room did not have a microwave but there is one available in the vending area if you are trying to go really cheap with meals. My only complaint, no hair dryer, otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Microwave available in the vending area, no hairdryer in the room I stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great place to stay if you want a clean room for a good price, and allows pets. Friendly staff and convenient location. I will definitely stay there again when I go through Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very pleasent experience. Rooms very clean, had everything for our Senior & Handicapped needs !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btyboop911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Pretty typical budget hotel. Beds aren't very comfortable, some aches in the morning. Smells musty. Not noisy. Shower is not bad. AC works. No breakfast.

They try and nickel and dime you with a $1.50 "safe fee" -- if you don't use the safe you can contest this fee at checkout. Annoying.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolmdinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

For a couple of broke college kids on a weekend trip, this was perfect. We noticed the highway noise a bit, but it was nothing we couldn't sleep through. The location is great since its right off the highway and near tons of restaurants nd convenience stores, including both a target and a Walmart.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lybdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#107 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#45 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#62 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Address: 9520 Valparaiso Ct, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1130
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% Smoke-Free Inn Indianapolis North - College Park is just minutes from the cities of Carmel and Zionsville, IN and 13 miles from Downtown Indianapolis. The beautiful north side of Indianapolis is located a short distance from several well-known malls; the Fashion Mall at Keystone at the Crossing, Castleton Square Mall and the Circle Center Mall in downtown Indianapolis. We are a short distance from the “racing capital of the world” with the worlds famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the Indianapolis 500, the Brickyard 400 and the Red Bull GP race. We are also located a few miles to the Lucas Oil Raceway Park that hosts the Grand National NHRA. For Indianapolis Colts fans, we are 13 miles from Lucas Oil Stadium as well as Bankers Fieldhouse home of the Indiana Pacers. There are many attractions and sporting events in the city of Indianapolis and the property is just a stone’s throw away. The Indiana State Fairgrounds hosts a variety of events throughout the year, including Home Shows, Conventions and the annual State Fair. We are also a 10-15 minute drive to the Convention Center in downtown Indianapolis. How about catching a dinner show? The Beef and Boards Dinner Theater is just a mile down the road. For family fun time, we are located 19 miles from Conner Prairie, 8.9 miles from the World’s Best Children’s Museum and 17.6 miles from the Indianapolis Zoo and White River State Park. The property is located 9 miles from Butler University and just 3 miles from Saint Vincent Hospital. This 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn offers free WiFi and free HDTV! Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing