We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Ranked #108 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here the last night of our Honeymoon. The staff was so friendly and rooms were great!!! Very modern rooms. Flat screen tvs were neat and great to have the Wi-Fi service. Cleaniest hotel I've ever stayed in. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
14
22
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Everytime i want to stay at a hotel on this side of town i usually pick this one. I've been with this hotel since it was a microtel and it sure has grown into something beautiful. The renovations make the hotel 10 times more comfortable, the staff is beyond friendly and inviting, the flat screens in the rooms are a plush and the bed (in my opinion) makes me feel like im sleeping on a cloud. Now sometimes i stay there just to relax and get away from all the world. Its near the interstate, near lots of places to eat so location wise its fantastic

only downside i might have is the insulation. So i do recommend getting a room on the top floors.

Room Tip: Top floors are a lot more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean and fairly well taken care of. You can tell they are trying to take pride in it. Happen to run into one of the cleaning ladies as we were leaving who had one of the friendliest dispositions I've seen in the longest time of a cleaning person.

Only bad thing I'd have to report is we didn't get along with the bed. :( Extremely hard and I tossed and turned all night long and did not rest well at all. A good nights sleep for me is paramount!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not bad, not plush. Very basic, the clean accommodations. No frills.

Wifi worked great which is rare for budget type hotels.

This used to be a Microtel, but Motel 6 took it over, slapped on a new coat of paint, updated the rooms, and appears to be maintaining it pretty good.

Close to a lot of restaurants, easy on -off to freeway.

I'd stay there again. About same price as Red Roof, but nicer rooms, and faster wifi.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs get on 2nd or third floor. Not much sound insulation from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had mixed results with our first visit to a Motel 6. At this one I felt very safe, even though the deadbolt on our door did not work- door locked & used the latch up top. Room was immaculately clean, which is most important to me, and wifi was free & fast. Remodel was nice & the flooring was a vast improvement over the usual carpet that aggravates allergies. Mattresses were nice & firm, and I felt the towels were okay.

The downside of the flooring was hearing the kids running in the room above us more clearly, so I definitely recommend getting a top floor room. Flat screen TV had the worst cable reception picture I have ever seen (think 1970's rabbit ears antenna time), but we didn't watch much of it. When I tried to take advantage of the free local & long distance calls I discovered that the phone didn't work at all. This was not a big deal until the kids overhead started running track after I was in bed at 11:00 pm, and couldn't call the front desk about it.

Overall, not major problems, but I recommend checking the deadbolt, TV and phone before you unpack for the night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tarb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Indianapolis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Exceptional service is what we strive like to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve and provides a memorable experience to our valued guests.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We are hopeful that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hiral Patel
Guest Relation Manager
Motel 6 Indianapolis
3178707765
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I booked the hotel by reading other guests reviews. It is Clean and Affordable. Nice upgrade to the rooms. Room smelled fresh due to the wood flooring. Great location, Surrounded by bunch of Restaurants and Stores. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Very Clean and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very accommodating friendly staff. You can tell they actually care about their motel. Affordable price, clean, modern updated rooms. I travel often and will choose this hotel when near Indianapolis from now on.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AndreaTSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#104 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#130 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#47 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#48 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis

Property: Motel 6 Indianapolis
Address: 9140 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing