We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Ranked #118 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cayuga, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Place”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean and fairly well taken care of. You can tell they are trying to take pride in it. Happen to run into one of the cleaning ladies as we were leaving who had one of the friendliest dispositions I've seen in the longest time of a cleaning person.

Only bad thing I'd have to report is we didn't get along with the bed. :( Extremely hard and I tossed and turned all night long and did not rest well at all. A good nights sleep for me is paramount!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    24
    12
    10
See reviews for
17
26
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not bad, not plush. Very basic, the clean accommodations. No frills.

Wifi worked great which is rare for budget type hotels.

This used to be a Microtel, but Motel 6 took it over, slapped on a new coat of paint, updated the rooms, and appears to be maintaining it pretty good.

Close to a lot of restaurants, easy on -off to freeway.

I'd stay there again. About same price as Red Roof, but nicer rooms, and faster wifi.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs get on 2nd or third floor. Not much sound insulation from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had mixed results with our first visit to a Motel 6. At this one I felt very safe, even though the deadbolt on our door did not work- door locked & used the latch up top. Room was immaculately clean, which is most important to me, and wifi was free & fast. Remodel was nice & the flooring was a vast improvement over the usual carpet that aggravates allergies. Mattresses were nice & firm, and I felt the towels were okay.

The downside of the flooring was hearing the kids running in the room above us more clearly, so I definitely recommend getting a top floor room. Flat screen TV had the worst cable reception picture I have ever seen (think 1970's rabbit ears antenna time), but we didn't watch much of it. When I tried to take advantage of the free local & long distance calls I discovered that the phone didn't work at all. This was not a big deal until the kids overhead started running track after I was in bed at 11:00 pm, and couldn't call the front desk about it.

Overall, not major problems, but I recommend checking the deadbolt, TV and phone before you unpack for the night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tarb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Indianapolis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Exceptional service is what we strive like to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve and provides a memorable experience to our valued guests.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We are hopeful that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hiral Patel
Guest Relation Manager
Motel 6 Indianapolis
3178707765
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I booked the hotel by reading other guests reviews. It is Clean and Affordable. Nice upgrade to the rooms. Room smelled fresh due to the wood flooring. Great location, Surrounded by bunch of Restaurants and Stores. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Very Clean and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very accommodating friendly staff. You can tell they actually care about their motel. Affordable price, clean, modern updated rooms. I travel often and will choose this hotel when near Indianapolis from now on.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AndreaTSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

For the price the best value Motel i've ever stayed at. Family run motel that take pride in their motel. Very clean rooms, brand new mattress. Coffee needs an upgrade, but McDonalds down the street. Baths updated as shown in pictures. Give it a try

Room Tip: top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is very accommodating. Great rooms, very modern for a motel 6. This place is very affordable. I travel very often and this is one of the nicer hotels I've stayed at and by far some of the friendliest of staff. Andy, the front desk guy was very nice and made our stay very comfortable.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wade m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay! We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to contact us at 1-317-870-7765 with any questions you may have.


H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 180 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
15.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#109 of 180 in Indianapolis
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#125 of 180 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#111 of 180 in Indianapolis
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#130 of 180 in Indianapolis
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis

Property: Motel 6 Indianapolis
Address: 9140 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3144
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing